We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Stay for your Personnel or Bussiness Needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Stay for your Personnel or Bussiness Needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was on Company Trainning Visit for week in steamboat springs, Co. This hotel was my stay that has everything what i need and looking in Hotel to stay and relax after long day of training. near by Markets and resturents, pleanty of choices to choose from. all sight seeing and SKI area just see behind the Hotel. Rooms were great with Sofa and couch, Fireplace and Nice decent hot tub in rooms. wow that was pleasent stay for five days with this group. will love to come and stay again.

Room Tip: Great Pick, not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and candid remarks! We take pride in the work that we do here and love when it shows through our guest feedback. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    62
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
55
60
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a ski trip and found this hotel to be a good value for what we needed. If you don't need to be right in the ski village and want to find affordable and good accommodation, this hotel is highly recommended.

Location: about 1 mile from Steamboat ski resort. The hotel is at the edge of town but the free hotel shuttle plus addition of city bus makes most attractions easily accessible.

Transportation: Hotel provides a shuttle to/from the slopes every 15 minutes in the morning and afternoon. If you miss the last shuttle coming back, the free city bus (orange line) is also an option and operates until 2am. Free city bus also takes you downtown and back and there's a stop right next to the Fairfield so you only have to walk about 100 yards.

Rooms: We got a Large King and the room was very spacious and came with a table for four, two comfy couches, and a fridge and microwave. Our room was very clean and comfortably fit 3 adults with a roll way bed.

Service: Front desk staff was professional and very helpful throughout our entire stay. Our room was ready with the requested roll away bed when we checked in. They provided us with information on local attractions and provided good recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon when you're in Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during a quick winter vacation in Steamboat. The hotel was excellent for the price and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived several hours before check-in, but they quickly got us into our room and even gave us a free upgrade to a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The room was clean and comfortable, and the fireplace was great for those cold winter nights. It quickly warmed up the entire room and it was a great way to dry our winter gear after a day in the snow. The hotel is located on the edge of town, which makes it a bit of a drive to the resorts and downtown, but it's worth it for the price. I would much rather stay at the Fairfield Inn again than at one of the overpriced resorts in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
One of my favorite things about working here is that we have the ability to give out free upgrades to any of our guests. We always make sure that all of the upgraded rooms are used for the day because we really want our guests to be comfortable during their stay. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

As a frequent business traveler, this is one of the most consistent hotels I have stayed at. I can always trust having a nice, clean room, good breakfast, and a modern workout room. Also, the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is right on the edge of town and convenient to everything in Steamboat. The breakfast choices satisfied my teenagers for 4 days. I needed a doctor while staying and the front desk attendant was very informative with directions. I will definitely return if we ever go back to Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I'm so glad we were able to find you a good doctor to take care of you. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night during a visit to Steamboat Resort. We just needed a place to get a good night's sleep, and this hotel was a good, basic value option. The room was clean and quiet once our many neighbors with young kids settled in for the night, with the one exception of the heating unit - the fan was unusually loud. It came on and off all night, rattling and disrupting our sleep. I actually heard other guests in the morning mentioning the same issue. I tried turning it off completely, but it was too cold. Other than that minor issue, even with being in the front of the hotel near the entrance, I didn't hear any noise all night and I'm a very light sleeper. The front desk was helpful and friendly, and the continental breakfast was fairly decent.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I am happy to inform you that all of our heating issues with the noisy fans have been fixed and we have not received any complaints for the rest of the season. I'm glad that my front desk was helpful and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for only one night. The hotel is in good condition, updated and a big TV. The front desk was ok as well. My problem was the building itself. It felt like the walls and ceiling were paper thin. You can hear a normal conversation almost word for word in the room beside you and above you. Needless to say I didn't get a very good night sleep. It's in steamboat springs so the price for the hotel is mediocre. I'm a gold elite with marriott and they really don't care about it. I was not impressed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Its always hard staying in hotels because they can be so noisy. But we are always willing to keep the noise level down especially at night when everyone is tucked into bed that our associates do property walks every 30 minutes. We really do care that you are a Gold Elite Marriott member with us and I'm sorry that you were not appreciated when you stayed with us. I have addressed this issue with all employees and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.