We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay at a LaQuinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another nice stay at a LaQuinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Another nice stay at a La Quinta. This hotel was well cared for and we enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast is only average or a little below what you would like to have, but typical for a La Quinta. The hotel did have a nice pool.

Room Tip: I did not see any special Kids Activities and they did not have a restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    28
    24
    13
    13
See reviews for
51
46
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

It's such a wonderful place to stay. We were there for two nights. We six shared a room with 3 beds and a couch! Very comfortable and cozy. The view is remarkable. totally hope to get back soon. The managers Su and John are so nice people and made us feel like home!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Greeted with a smile and was giving a nice discount rate due to being there on a weekday. And they accepted dogs which was very nice. Nothing special with the rooms but didnt go to Steamboat to sit in a room. Not a bad "free" breakfast in the morning either. Being peak ski season the rate was about avg. for the town I think.

Room Tip: If your looking for a place to sleep and that its not to bad. If your looking to hang out in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

requirements for hotel were close to family visiting, pool, complimentroy breakfast and free wi fi. LA Quinta Inn met all of these. We were very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitly go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a great experience with the room, the staff and the breakfast few days ago. Everyone was friendly. Beautiful scenery. Would come here again just to visit the area. Loved the food and people. Rooms were clean and up to date. Would tell others to come here! Was a short visit wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stay at LaQuinta's all the time because of our little dog who travels with us, and this one was not the same high quality that we are used to, but it was adequate. The room was very small for a King, and the sheets are towels, although clean, were well worn. The towels were threadbare, and the sheets had tears. It was nice to have a microwave and frig, but we could not keep food from freezing, even with the setting as low as it would go. The bathroom was clean, and the water pressure was great. Breakfast was also somewhat of a disappointment. The offering was very limited; again, nothing like we're used to from La Quinta. As a plus, the front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

John at the front desk is very nice, he made the check in process a breeze. We rented the suite, and we were kind of upset at the size at first, but with a fireplace and a jacuzzi in the room it makes it just the right size to be cozy. Anyone who is picky about hotels might not like it- but we are not hotel snobs. Beautiful view behind the hotel! Nice trail that leads into town to track down and sight see!
There were no directions on how to turn on the fireplace, so that was confusing until we looked around the room and flipped a random light switch-might want to leave instructions for it!
The pool is very small, but with a jacuzzi in our room, we didn't feel the need to go for a swim.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.