We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 queen beds here- excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“3 queen beds here- excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and son wanted to visit Steamboat Springs. Nice surprise this La Quinta it had 3 queen beds. Of course my son had to take along his dog. We were very comfortable and the room spacious for all of us. The room still had a sofa in there. We ended up staying an extra night. We met the hotel managers and they were very nice. Quite a few La Quintas I've stayed in do not have elevators, all these only have 2 stories. We always travel light, one bag each. Not a problem for us. We also were there 9/5 & 6 just after the kids were back in school but still felt like summer. The town was empty, just the way we like it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    22
    12
    13
See reviews for
48
44
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta on 11th August for a one-night stop over en route to Wyoming. We had a big, comfy room which was clean with fridge and microwave. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a good selection. Room was quiet; the hotel has a quiet after 8.30 policy. No lift to the second floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for a night with my husband and friends. The service was great and everyone was friendly. We needed an extra few towels in our room and they were brought to us promptly when we asked. The stay was comfortable and clean. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Call and talk with the managers, they might be able to work a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! it is always a delight to hear when you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The proprietors were very friendly, but that's about it. The second floor rooms required a separate security key for access to the floor, but we were on the first floor and there was no security locked door. Anyone could just walk in from the outside. Air conditioner was iffy and loud. Breakfast was very sparse. The furniture in the breakfast room was odd and uncomfortable. Pet friendly, but you had to practically sign your life away on their pet form agreement - went way beyond what most hotels/motels require. And there were signs posted everywhere telling you what you were not allowed to do. We stay in a lot of La Quintas but never again in this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hi, Karen B:

Thank you for your comments regarding the security issue for our hotel. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Our guests did use the same Dominos room keys to access to the second floor before, since these keys had been lost too many and could be found in the public, we decide to put a different lock with different keys to access to the second floor in the back of our building. We have ADA (handicapped) rooms on the first floor, we don't lock the door in order to let the wheel chairs can be easily to go in, and also the city Code enforcing the entrances on the first floor has to be unlocked when the building is occupied. In order to keep the security issue for our guests, we do have cameras at the door ways and the corridors 24 hours monitored and recorded.
A famous french designer had designed our lobby and breakfast areas with a Western style look, by using the most expensive logs for the furnitures and all decorations.
We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs the next time you're
in Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beds comfortable. Service could use some help
Location is perfect. Pool is great. Breakfast was ok. Love steamboat especially the hot springs. Front office was not very helpful. Would like longer pool hours

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us that you enjoyed our bed, our breakfast and our pool. We also
forward your suggestions and comments to our Property Management to make a better improvement. Hope to see you soon for your next Strawberry Park Hot Spring visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If this is a representative La Quinta Inn, I will never stay in one again. I think this used to be something else and converted to La Quinta. Very old and dated and soooooo expensive. The only good think I can say is the beds were comfortable. Room was small, door to bathroom hit the toilet so couldn't open all the way (guess I didn't need to open all the way). Just a real disappointing accomodation for the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear LA Stoughton 23:
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Also thank you for telling us that you enjoyed our expensive Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress.
You booked from LQ.com with a BAR rate, you saved some money on that week end. There were 4 events on that Saturday: Pro Rodeo Series, Evening of Dance, Mainstreet Farmers' Market and Orchestra Finale, most hotels were booked out on that night. You booked your room from Internet on 07/25/13, you're sure you got a room and a better rate on that day. We sent guests to another hotel, they paid $250 for that night.
This hotel was built in 2001, and affiliated with La Quinta in 2007, it has been remodeled and upgraded several times since on. I will send your comments over to our Property Management in order to get a better improvement.
Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed here several times and always get a good nights rest. This stay we had the room with a jacuzzi in it. The jacuzzi was large and very nice. The bed this time seemed worn out. It was not as nice as the mattresses have been in the past. Breakfast was not that great- bagel seemed stale. difficult to warm things in the microwave with only Styrofoam plates. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress. This mattress was bought not long ago, I have called the Sealy factory on this issue, they suggest us to move the mattress from one corner to another corner especially when the hotel is in the high peak seasons and explained that it was made from the Latex foam, the natural properties of latex allow it to dynamically conform to your body for optimal support in any sleep position. Also we have replaced the Styrofoam plate.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.