We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I thought” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than I thought”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Really welcoming and clean. Close to the mountain and Parking lot. Walk over to the restaurant "Rexis" in the holiday inn next door. Overall really comfortable, and the family that runs it is very friendly

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Afreder,
We appreciate your comments "Better Than I Thought" regarding your stay at the Steamboat Springs La Quinta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the time to write.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    26
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
43
39
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just spent two restful and totally enjoyable nights at this La Quinta. My experience could not have been better. From the moment I walked in I was surrounded by comfort. From the graciousness of the hosts to the cleanliness of the facility and all the helpful information about my surroundings in between, there was never a moment when I didn't feel fortunate to have chosen this spot for my pre-Xmas get away. For whatever reason one might find themselves in Steamboat, stay here! I can assure you it feels as good as coming home.

Room Tip: My room had a fireplace and a hot tub. So cozy and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Mary at Denver Colorado:
Thank you for taking time to tell us and other people about your experience "Like Home Only Better" on your Xmas stays at our La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs. Also I am so happy that our staff have taken care good of you and your family. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We hope to see you soon. Happy New Year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Spent the thanksgiving weekend traveling and stayed here. The front desk staff was so welcoming. The jacuzzi suite was so extravagant and we enjoyed spending the night in front of the fireplace. We woke up refreshed, had a great breakfast and continued on our trip. This is a wonderful hotel and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Ruffanddrool from Cheyenne, Wyoming:
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this positive feedback "Wonderful!!", and let us know that our staff had taken care good of you and your family.
Good Vacation is an positive expectation and experience for every body especially in the big holidays. We are so happy to hear that you got you goal and happy vacation on Thanksgiving at our hotel and our City, Steamboat Springs Colorado.
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everything and more one can expect from a hotel! Started with a wonderful welcome including a quick guidance to get to the hot springs. It continued the next day with info about the waterfall and a nice trail. If anyone wants to go to Steamboat and doesn't have a knowledge about the place, stay at this hotel, the staff here would bowl you over!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear GD 14341 in Winconsin Dells, Wisconsin:
Thank you for telling us and other people on your experiences " Very Nice " during your stays at our La Quinta in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. I am so happy that our trained front desk staff had taken good of you and your family. Most of our front desk employees have been sent to La Quinta University in Dallas for a complete training course before they handle our front desk jobs. Thank you for taking times to write this wonderfull feedback.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was a great experiance. The owner and his wife were extremely helpful and provided us with everything we needed for our trip to the hot springs and recommended a nice hiking trail the following morning. Good location, clean room, indoor pool, great value and complimentary breakfast. I couldnt ask for anything more.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Exoverzero:
Thank you for telling us and other people on your " Great Experience " during you stays at our La Quinta Inn, Steamboat Springs. Steamboat Springs is famous in its hot springs, hiking trails, ski trails, Yampa river tubing, horse ridings, hot air ballons, shoppings, mountain views, restaurants and all the season events etc... If you keep coming to Steamboat Springs, you may plan to move in and staying in our city. I am so happy that you enjoyed and relaxed on your vacation. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I and my family stay in this hotel first time at Sept, 2012. It was so easy to find it at Ingles Lane Steamboat Springs. It was so nice service and people. The temperature was comfortable for sleeping. The free breakfast was simple but wide variety. I could drink the hot tea there. Awesome! I will be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Coco at Broomfield, Colorado:
Thank you for letting us to serve you the first time staying at our hotel La Quinta Inn at Steamboat Springs, and share your experiences " Comfortable Hotel" with other people. We have a lot of guests, after their stays the frist time at La Quinta and they come our loyal guests. La Quintas offer a lot of rewards if you become their members. At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the times to write. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed two night in last summer. Very convenience for us because we are 5persons and they have three queen beds room. Breakfast was simple but nice and free!
Su was very nice lady and she helps us a lot.
Amazing !! she can speaks three languages even Korean.
I will go back next time when I visit steambout springs again.
Thank you Su!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear 33524 in Littleton, Colorado:
Thank you for telling us and other people on your experience " Very Nice " during your 2 night stays in the Summer time. Also thank you for telling us that our front desk staff had taken care good of you and your family. Steamboat Springs is very famous in its Summer activities and all other events. You got the right place. Steamboat Springs is also famous in its ski trails and its beautiful christmas views in the Winter. We hope we can see you coming back in this Winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.