We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favor hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Hayden, Colorado
1 review
“My favor hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Love the service and the people. They were very considerate of our needs. They solved every problem that arose in a timely manner. They were extremely friendly. If we ever need to stay at a motel again it will be the LaQuinta! We just loved Su ande John! Our dog just loved Su and always wanted t go visit her in the office. Great Stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear The Coops C. family in Hayden, Colorado:
Thank you for your time to tell us and other people on " My Favor Hotel " about your happy experiences and positive expectations during your long term stays at our Steamboat Springs La Quinta. Our La Quinta Corperate Office will appreciate you to become our La Quinta loyal guest.
I am so happy to read your review. I appreciate forever on your hearty kindness to treat with other people. God Bless you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    26
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
44
41
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Place is convenience, affordable, and hassle free. Very dog friendly :). Close to a bike path, downtown , and ski resort. Su and John are very welcoming and kind. Microwave and fridge is a plus! Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guskulit:
Thank you for taking time to tell us and other people about your experience " Great Place " during your stays at our La Quinta Steamboat Springs, also thanks for your mentions on our hotel convenient location, our staff, our amennities and our pet friendly in your review.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

this place feels like home because of the great staff. they are extremely friendly and satisfy your every demand without any hesitation. what else do you need if there's a great lady offering free waffles and other nice food as breakfast for you??

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Tengfei G in Denver, Colorado:
Thank you for taking time to tell us and other people "great ! " during your stays in our Steamboat Springs La Quinta. Friendly and Satisfaction to our guests are our top priorities.
Also thank you for telling us that you enjoyed our breakfast. The breakfast attendant is always working hard. She is very happy when I pass your good news to her. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived at this hotel around 7:30 PM on a Sunday evening, after making a reservation at the LaQuinta website earlier in the day. Definitely the worst check-in we have ever had.....when we walked in, the manager immediately asked our name and got on his computer. At least 10 minutes later, we had not made any progress. The manager claimed it was "rush hour" on the company website...such a busy time. A little difficult to believe, since that would be 9:30 PM on the east coast. He called tech support. Their advice to him was to turn off the computer and wait 5 minutes. Gee, elsewhere we've been upgraded to the presidential suite for far less of a check-up delay than this was. Here, there was no offer of compensation for the inconvenience. Eventually, he seemed to realize that after driving all day, we were in no mood to stand around in the lobby, so he got some room keys ready for us. About 15 minutes later, they brought up the paperwork for us to complete.

The hotel itself was clean and the beds very comfortable. A little road noise through the windows in the morning, but we get up early anyway. If check-in had gone more smoothly, I'd be able to rate this property higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Owner at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear JoyfulColorado:
I am sorry the delay check-in due to the computer issue, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was so nervous on the computer freeze up on that day, I forgot to upgrade you a better room due to the delay check-in, definitely I will give you the up-grade room credit for your arrival next time. We could feel you were tired on that night that was why we passed you the room keys first and did the paper work later. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We picked this hotel hotel because of the price and being pet friendly. We will come back to this hotel because of the other 2 reasons and the best reason of all is the staff. Absolutely bent over backwards, any request was met with a smile and no hesitation to make us feel comfortable and happy. Thanks for letting us know about how great the Hot Springs were!!! After a day of hiking and OctoberWest - it was the perfect finish - and we would have never gone without your encouragement. Breakfast was just right amount for energy for a full day. Room was clean and comfortable, nice flat screen TV - not fancy - but we were not there to sit in room and stare at 4 walls. You want stiff and fancy - pay the piper and look elsewhere. You want a smile and friendly - this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Will C in Phoenix, Arizona:
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and expectations with us and other people.
Also thanks for this " Fantastic Staff " positive review. I was so happy that our staff had taken of you and family. I told them that they had done a very good job from your message.
I like to hear that you enjoyed our famous Hot Springs, Hiking and our OktoberWest, and you got relaxing and rejuvenating your energy on heading home. For being a hotel career, we have to take care of our guests that they can enjoy our special events and all famous sceneries during their stays and not to let them to be tired on the way home. Hope to see soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I and my family arrived in Steamboat Springs on 09/21/2012 for visiting Steamboat OktoberWest. We did not book hotel room in advance, most of the hotels were booked up and elevated the rate due to the high demand on the hotel rooms on-that week-end. We had shopped around, we decided to walk-in La Quinta. The front desk told us that week-end was very busy, but the manager told her keeping the same regular rate as usual. She did offer us almost $40 less comparing with other hotels. During the 2 day stays, we got everythings we need, from the clean swimming pool to the continental breakfast, especially the guest room with a 45" TV, comfy beds, mini bar and sparkling bath room. We enjoyed talking to the front desk employees; they were kind and professional recommend us restaurant, hot springs, tubing, horse riding, events etc... We love this hotel, we definitely will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Snowboarder84:
We are so happy to hear that our staff had taken care good of you and your family during your stays for vising our city and OktoberWest event. Also thank you for taking time to write this review 'Unforgetable Stay with a Reasonable Rate' for sharing it to other people. However, in the high season, we always have some rooms reserved for our loyal guests like you and our Elite members with discounted rate. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I am traveling with my family at steamboat springs and stay at la Quinta inn for 3 night stays, I got a very good time at this hotel with my family especially its clean swimming pool and hot tub, we all love it. The breakfast is wonderful, the front desk clerks are professional and nice. We will come back again to stay at this hotel.




  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Loveski84:
Thank you for taking time to tell us " A good hotel stays " experience during your three night stays with your family at our La Quinta in Steamboat Springs. Our professional front desk clerks are always working hard and they are always here for you to make sure each visit to meet your expectations and our high standards
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.