We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Pub & Restaurant

Old Town Pub & Restaurant
600 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8917
970-879-2101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Erie, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good value but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The much-touted ribs were tough and awful. Cobb salad was good and fresh but lacking chicken. Very warm w/out AC. Service was a little slow. Okay but not the best Steamboat has to offer.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    55
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in Steamboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ate at OTP twice last week while visiting, once each for lunch and dinner. Food was great, service fast, and the prices reasonable compared to everywhere else we ate in town. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Really happily surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We came with a group of 52 people on a Saturday night (with a reservation but still, it was August!) Anyway, we were the parents of various teenage girl soccer players etc. The staff quite cleverly broke out separate checks by jersey number, and they did a great job of bringing order to extreme chaos. This place has a great beer menu and the food was great. I had the lobster roll--delish, and my husband had a Caprese sandwich and a really delicious spinach and strawberry salad. The burgers looked good too, and they had some very creative mac and cheese too. I'll definitely be back sometime.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ate dinner here. Very friendly staff. Good food. Buffalo burger was good. I liked the fish-n-chips and our daughter licked the ribs clean. Fairly inexpensive when compared to other restaurants. Fast service and good beer selection.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the Fish'n'Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As locals, we find our way to the Old Town Pub and Restaurant fairly often. My son loves the chili, and someone always orders the Fish'n'Chips. The burgers never disappoint, and the staff is always friendly. I'd recommend this to anyone seeking a good meal in Steamboat Springs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Owner at Old Town Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we love hearing from our locals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Old Town Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.