We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro

Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro
704 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
9708706401
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love to eat here when we visit Steamboat. We have learned that it is not too busy for dinner as compared to other restaurants near... mainly because it does not have a bar. Thick crust with honey is wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pizza was fantastic, but not as fun as Beau Jo's in Idaho Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been to the Beau Jo's in Idaho Springs, so I was expecting a really cool old building with personality. Instead this one is in a small building and you order before you sit down. It felt like a Beau Jo's Express. Other than that, the pizza was fantastic and you get a lot of food. Try to find a $5 off coupon from one of the Steamboat visitor's guide.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Bogota
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Incredible pizza - excellent ingredients, delicious crust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went early (group of 7 at 5:30 or so did not have to wait) and ordered 4 different styles of pizza and they were all a hit - the thin and the thick crust were both delicious. We appreciated the reasonably priced wine and beer list. This is absolutely fantastic pizza!!!! It was so good, we ordered delivery at the end of the week and it arrived piping hot and just as delicious as the first time. You can't go wrong with this pizza joint, they clearly know what they're doing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good pizza (super thick crust...a lot of bread = wish I had ordered the thin crust, huge portions of pasta, salad bar and an affordable stop in Steamboat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Strange, but after eating here, became quite ill. My partner had a different pizza and he was ok. Was pretty bad for 2”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

2 small pizzas, salad bar (rather skimpy and not all that fresh
looking), 3 glasses of wine was over $50 with the $5 discount
coupon. Seems rather expensive for what we had.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.