We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center
125 Anglers Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-0880
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Steamboat Springs Visitor Center is open year round to provide visitors with the most current information on happenings and things to do in the Steamboat Springs, CO region. Please stop by to say hello to our friendly staff. We would love to provide you with all the information you need to have the most enjoyable visit to Steamboat Springs, Colorado. Visitor Center hours of operation are Monday - Saturday in the winter and every day from Memorial Day through September in the summer. The Visitor Center can also provide you with state park passes, trail maps, city maps, and the classic Chamber Buck. We look forward to seeing you on your visit!
Burrton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

very happy to share their community with you! Went the extra mile to find some maps for us for some simple bike trails, since we had our 8 year old with us.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat-Chamber, Front Office Manager at Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are so glad you stopped by the Steamboat Springs Visitor Center and were able to receive the information you needed. Thank you for visiting us and please don't hesitate to call or email if you have any questions on a return visit. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good starting place for Steamboat activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The CRA visitor center, on the left as you come in to town from Rabbit Ears on 40, is a great place to find brochures and things to do. It's not the be-all and end-all (local knowledge adds a certain depth to information that you can't get from a brochure), but it's a fair start. Check out Amazn Maze behind the CRA in the summer, or use the clean restrooms if needed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat-Chamber, Front Office Manager at Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We love when visitors come right to the Visitor Center as they drive into Steamboat Springs - thank you for posting the information and directions. Our exact address is 125 Anglers Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487. We hope you stop by again to say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great source for information.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is a very well organized center. Clean restrooms. We stopped in each day for directions and info. We found a great place to stay (Sheraton). The person working could be a little more friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat-Chamber, Front Office Manager at Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for stopping by the Steamboat Springs Visitor Center while on your vacation. We are glad you stopped by daily for new information, directions, and for providing the great feedback on the organization and restrooms. We also appreciate your feedback on staff friendliness and will continue to use this as an example of being aware of providing exceptional customer service to everyone. Thank you again, and please don't hesitate to email or call us if you have additional questions on a return visit to Steamboat Springs, CO. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Start Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent visitors center. The woman that helped us was very knowledgeable and had answers to all our questions.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat-Chamber, Front Office Manager at Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hope you had a nice visit to Steamboat Springs. We are glad you came into the Visitor Center and found it to be a useful resource. We are happy to provide information to visitors to Steamboat. Hope to see you here again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lots of info”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Be sure to stop in. Very friendly staff that gave lots of helpful tips & answered any questions There all also many to free brochures & coupon books. Easy to find.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat-Chamber, Front Office Manager at Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Glad to hear that you stopped into our Steamboat Visitor Center and found it to be a good resource for maps and brochures. We enjoy helping visitors to have a positive and fun filled visit to Steamboat. Thanks for taking the time to write your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center also viewed

 
 

Been to Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association Visitor Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.