We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting food, yummy breakfast, a bit overpriced though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winona's

Winona's
617 Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
970-879-2483
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
denver, co
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great tasting food, yummy breakfast, a bit overpriced though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We tried breakfast at Winona's this morning, after a 5am wake up for balloon fest. This place was packed, about 25 min wait, but well worth it. Even with the long line, and the busy small restaurant, the servers had smiles and were on top of it all. I had the Monte Cristo with homestyle potatoes, big chunks, delicious. My other half had the western omelet (no shrooms) with potatoes as well, huge and simply delicious. The service was great, food was brought out quickly despite that every table inside and out was full! We loved it, but we thought $30 for breakfast was too much. Not sure we'll go back for breakfast, but maybe lunch?? Lots of sandwiches and hoagies, fresh, made to order and a better value than breakfast. Great tasting food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    199
    86
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Dinning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Large portions of fresh high quality food make Winona's a necessary stop while in Steamboat. A late breakfast at Winona's will most likely last you until dinner. Due to the popularity of the place, there is often a line and service can be a bit rushed. Irrespective, this place is worth a stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Food Big Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We sat outside on a beautiful July day. They offer a wide variety of foods. I had the Reuben and fries. Nice crispy fries and a good tasting sandwich. I like a little more spice on the dressing but it was good. The others in my party did the half sandwich and salad. The turkey BLT was really good. The sunshine salad is wonderful. The grilled turkey jack was really good. There is so much to choose from. One had a Vermont Cheddar salad and loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great value, great food, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Well, we ate at Winona's 3 times in 5 days on our most recent trip to Steamboat. That should say something, right? The giant cinnamon roll is a can't miss, and the omelettes, pancakes, salads, and sandwiches are generally delicious and a great value. Fruit salad was small and heavy on the honeydew, and service can be spotty, but all in all a great place. Sidewalk seating offers great people watching on the main street downtown, and dogs are welcome outside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not great but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good food, good service not great but good :) sitting outside was nice. Wait staff seemed a bit too hurried/rushed. Had lunch, looking forward to breakfast here. Overall an ok little place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winona's also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Winona's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winona's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.