We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winona's

Winona's
617 Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
970-879-2483
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not great but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good food, good service not great but good :) sitting outside was nice. Wait staff seemed a bit too hurried/rushed. Had lunch, looking forward to breakfast here. Overall an ok little place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    101
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BACON CRAZE!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My Wife And I Stopped By On Saturday And Had A Great Breakfast!! I Had The Bacon Waffle And The Green Chili Grits And Was Thoroughly Impressed!!! We Will Definitely Be Back The Next Time We Visit Steamboat Springs!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pancakes to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

OMG - the lemon blueberry pancakes were to die for! They were a big as the plate, so a two-stack is plenty. The bacon had great flavor and wasn't too fatty. We arrived after opening on Sunday morning and the place started to fill up quickly. Service was quick and friendly and I WILL be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Wow, thanks trip advisor for the advise to try this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Yes,, you have to see and try the cinnamon roll, it is huge, warm and yummy. We had a Western omelette, breakfast sandwich and eggs Benedict. All was excellent and a large portion. Even the hash browns were very good. The fruit cup was amazing-lots of different types of fruit. You may have to wait for a table, but not only is it worth it, the turn over is quick and the wait seems to go quick. The service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An institution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very good casual dining for breakfast and lunch. Has outdoor seating as well as inside. Service hectic due to its popularity. Food very good for casual dining.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winona's also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Winona's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winona's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.