We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazzola's Italian Diner

Mazzola's Italian Diner
917 Lincoln Ave, Hotel Bristol, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Mazzola's Italian Restaurant & Lounge)
970-879-2405
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Had a great dinner at Mazzola's. The salads are huge. Try the butternut squash pasta - you will not be disappointed! Family friendly. Casual atmosphere. This place is popular, so be prepared to wait at times!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We love to hear when people enjoyed their meal. Can't say enough about how grateful we are for such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    85
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had a coupon and decided to give it a try.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have been to Steamboat a few times, and always make this a must for dinner at least once. the first time we had a coupon and decided to give it a try. A pleasant surprise. Good selection on the menu and love the atmosphere. They are great with kids keeping them entertained with dough balls. We recommend most anything on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Fantastic to read! Thank you for giving us a try. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our first stay in Steamboat and our meal was great! The roasted salmon with fennel salad was perfect as was the fettuccine Alfredo with shrimp! The $4 side salad... A true deal! Great ambiance...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
This is very nice to read. We sincerely appreciate the kind words. Hope you'll come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our family really enjoyed our dinner at Mazzola's in Steamboat. Our server was really sweet and attentive. Our kids enjoyed creating masterpieces with their dough balls and then eating them after they were baked. We had the fondutta which was melted cheese with hot peppers and sausage. It was yummy. We also had a carbonara pizza which was very unique and good. Our entire family enjoyed their meals. We were way too full for dessert. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Steamboat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We love hearing that you'd recommend us. This is possibly the highest compliment you could pay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Five years since we've been here...better than ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We hadn't been in Steamboat in some time, but our first choice was to check out Mazzola's and were delighted to find it is better than ever. The white bean appetizer was delicious, and we split a Fondutta, which was simply amazing. Then we had a Margharita Pizza and a combo of my own making...both excellent, but took a lot home. The crusts are great, but somewhere between thin crust and thick. Great service as well, and they deliver, which might be bad for your weight.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Welcome back! Don't be such a stranger next time. Glad to hear we're keeping up with the food and service after all these years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Diner also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazzola's Italian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.