We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ore House at the Pine Grove

Ore House at the Pine Grove
1465 Pine Grove Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
+1 970-879-1190
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Serving Steamboat Springs since 1971 * Famous steaks, slow roasted prime rib, fresh seafood and more * Extensive salad bar, gluten-free menu, Sunset menu for early diners * Peaceful patio dining * Groups of 10-275, Romantic dates or family gatherings * Huge parking lot * Cozy atmosphere in 100+ year old barn full of Steamboat history * A tradition in town for generations
Oakley, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The steak and prime rib was very good. Staff was friendly and knowledgable, salad bar was OK, decoration was rustic with old photos. Very nice place to eat.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    126
    37
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowood, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time to Steamboat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Would only give the Ore house a moderate review. The Ore house filet was good but the rest of the group meals were just fair. Salad bar was good with a good variety.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome prime rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is great! the atmosphere is very cozy, typical Colorado wood restaurant and the meat is superb. We got the prime rib and steak: awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ore House has perennially good food, friendly and attentive service and good Bartenders. The salad bar is extensive with a variety of dressings to choose from and the prime rib is one of my favorites. Would recommend it to anyone wanting "old west" style and hospitality.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great steak house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I visited the Ore House on the recommendation of a friendly bus driver. We were not disappointed. We got there early - just as the doors opened, 5:00pm, and I'm glad we did because the place fills up quickly. The salad bar is terrific. The service was friendly and efficient. We both ordered steaks and found them to be perfect; just what we were expecting. Worth visiting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ore House at the Pine Grove also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Ore House at the Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ore House at the Pine Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.