We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a MUST!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
435 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Steamboat Brewery & Tavern)
970-879-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Mishawaka, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is a MUST!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We loved dinner here! If you go early (4-5:30), you get a special 1.00 tapas menu and half off wine. Plus, we had 1/2 off all appetizers, so my kids and my husband and I ordered a bunch of different appetizers and sampled a ton of food. Not one thing was mediocre--it was all very flavorful and extremely delicious!!! Going back tomorrow night because we loved it so much!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    254
    103
    34
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Imaginative menu, good service, lively and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We ended up here because very few restaurants in Steamboat are open after 9:30 PM during the shoulder season, and we were extremely impressed. It has a "dipping menu" that allows you to truly cater to your particular tastes, and a regular menu that has some imaginative entries (e.g., ribs in a thai BBQ sauce, duck pot pie, etc.). The service was impeccable, which can't always be said about bar/restaurants in ski towns, and the prices were very reasonable. I'm sure we will be going back there again during the ski season!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun Evening Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A group of seven of us ate dinner together. We got there around 6 pm on a Friday and were immediately seated. All of our meals were excellent! The fresh bread was hot and yummy! The Chili Rubber Beef Tournedos was excellent! The porter cream dipping sauce was wonderful!!! All seven of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals!!! A great place!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!!! Expensive for what u get!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wow I had such high expectations.....;-( Sooooo disappointed!!! Not very good ESPECIALLY for the price!! Wow I would of rather went to other places in Steamboat!!!! So sorry that I spent that much money on a dinner that was less than mediocre!!! It really was a let down......;-( our tab was $117 & was worth $17!!!!! So many other great places to dine in steamboat!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We arrived here in time to take advantage of their "happy hour" with great beers and also $1 small plate snacks at the bar. The bartenders, Andy and Drew, were friendly and helpful. We decided to eat at the bar and my husband's baby back ribs were tasty and tender and my tuna ceviche was fantastic! Definitely a great find!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.