We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and food, good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
435 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Steamboat Brewery & Tavern)
970-879-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great beer and food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. We ordered a sampler of their beer and were very pleased. The dipping entrees look great but were a little too pricey ($24+), so we got the fish tacos appetizer and cheesesteak sandwich. Delicious! The twisted pretzel app is also really good. The service, after we waited for about ten minutes, made up for the initial delay. To be fair, she did have a ten top she was juggling. Overall, a great time!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    140
    44
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, co
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Mahogany Ridge is a super place to enjoy a cold microbrew and tasty food. We were there in September and enjoyed sitting on their patio with shade trees all around and live music in the background. Our waitress was fantastic and made excellent suggestions in drinks and food. We'll definitely go there again!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southcentral Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We depend on Tripadvisor to help us when we travel! We drove to Steamboat from Beaver Creek, a longer trip than we should have without planning ahead more! The hot springs we picked were not even listed here and were a disappointment. And they were a ways out of town. So when we got back to town at 4:30 we were ready for a meal (had a very light lunch) so we started at the #1 restuarant at the time....it did not say clearly it was a breakfast/lunch only! Long story short, we kept going down the list and hit on this one.
We can't rave enough about it! The service was exceptional (we let them know we were hungry and needed to head back to Beaver Creek before dark as it is a dangerous drive we learned in the dark) and the food was excellent!
One complaint we saw was that the seating was cramped. For us, it was fine, we sat in a booth. The outside was already filled up as we would have liked that option. We could see if you came later, the tables inside were a bit close. Just plan ahead on that one! They took GREAT care of us and we were glad we went early enough the inside was not packed. We know it will be because the food was so great and price was reasonable!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield HIlls, Mich USA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Happy hour tapas just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Heard the music (acoustic guitar, old favorites played by a guy younger than the songs), so stopped in for the tapas. Loved the shrimp bundles, and the rest were just fine too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Good as I remembered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I returned for a dinner meal and enjoyed good food on a fairly busy Friday evening, have eaten here before. I shared an appetizer of elk and duck sausage, both outstanding, although not a very large portion and the mustard sauce and green pepper relish served each on a cutesy small spoon were not much to go along with the sausage and had I found our server I would have asked for more of each (waiting would have only allowed my brother with whom I shared it to scarf it all down. I ordered a daily special, a chicken pot pie that had great flavor and a nice biscuit top. Brother ordered the fried chicken, and he asked if it was prepared pan or deep fried, answer deep fried. Not the answer he wanted, but the server promised it was excellent and said it was prepared as a boneless chicken breast, that he ordered. My pot pie came with a house made slaw that had hicima, peppers, a touch of cilantro, and vinegar, as did the fried chicken with mashed potatoes. We both agreed the slaw was top notch. My taste of the fried chicken was meet with the same response from brother, nothing special. We both gave the pot pie an excellent. It is for the fried chicken I only gave 4 stars to this review. Service was fine. This still a place I would be happy to return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.