We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go early if you want to eat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
435 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Steamboat Brewery & Tavern)
970-879-3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Go early if you want to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Place fills up quickly at the bar or dining room, go early or late.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    140
    44
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs
1 review
“The place to be in Steamboat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Mahogany Ridge has THE best service and bar in town. Their menu compliments the outstanding staff. They offer a variety of choices at all price ranges and have some of the most creative and delicious menus in town. While maintaining their own Brewery they also have the decency to serve Budweiser for those of us with a more picky palate (or those of us just stuck in our ways!). I frequent them often and have never had a bad experience. Best all around bar and eatery in town!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food & beer; friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We have eaten here on 4 different ski trips. Always very pleased with the food. Split an excellent shrimp & grits appetizer. I had the maple glazed chicken with pecans, cranberries, wild rice & porter cream & chile sauces. Far exceeded my expectations. Husband thoroughly enjoyed the blackened salmon noodle bowl. Restaurant always crowded but have been comfortably seated relatively quickly at the bar twice w/o reservations.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best food we had in Steamboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I cant believe the 1 and 2 star reviews of Mahogany Ridge! We ate there twice during our stay, fantastic food. Really really good quality and home cooked. Fantastic.

They have a fantastic beer selection, brewed on site of course. The Alpenbrau was my favourite, think thats the name. Thai ribs were absolutely amazing. Spicy and tasty. On the very first night we got to Steamboat we ate in Mahogany Ridge thanks to our hotel staff. Amazing meal. My friends said " OH we absolutely have to come back...." I laughed at them and said that we never would, we always find a great place on the first night, say that we will return and then we never do.... well I was proven wrong. We ate here at least twice, I actually cant remember but Im nearly sure we had 3 meals out of 5 here!

Very good food, priced a little above regular bar food but it can justify it. Very good, loved it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Steamboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Last night in Steamboat and found the best place. Sampled the beef, buffalo, and lamb special. All came with different sauces and we added two (the pork belly/tomato was divine) perfectly prepared/seasoned. The buffalo in particular was fantastic. Usually this can be a tougher piece of meat but here it was as tender as an expensive filet. Don't understand negative review as all salads on menu were $10 and under???? Anyhow, ask for Ashley to be your server. She was attentive, knowledgable and friendly. Liked how everyone chipped in on service, even owner. (found out who he was so we could compliment Ashley's service...not something we do all the time. Go. Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.