We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's cool to do, but.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs
Save
You added Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs to your Saves list
44200 County Road, #36, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's cool to do, but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

If you go after 8 pm clothing is optional... The staff seem to be very angry people...we tried to bring a few cans of beer down to the springs in a backpack and they searched us and confiscated everything we brought.. They would not even let us put it in our car. They should work at TSA. Be careful at night because it is slippery and there are no lights. Enjoy it though... It is therapeutic. $10 per person to enter.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    4
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Bad experience. Don't go at night or when snowing or icy. No lights.. you are feeling your way around. Can hear people having sex. At bottom of huge hill which becomes a tourist trap because when icy cannot get out and have to pay tow truck driver $300 to tow you out. In cahoots... No warm indoor changing facilities. Cold cold cold.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This place is awesome! After reading previous reviews I was a little nervous but we came prepared and had a great time. Only staff member we encountered at the front gate was polite and helpful. We wore our swimsuits under our clothes so we were able to strip down and hop right in. The setting is stunning!

Wear crocs or easy to slip on shoes, bring a headlamp if going after dark and have fun!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is always a must stop at attraction whenever I am in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. Plan for a few hours and enjoy it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I am a local with a membership to the strawberry park hot springs, and i go at least once a week. My favorite being brisk spring or autumn mornings (they open at 10am). Theres a nice little hike that i'll do before i go soak. The place is rustic, majectic and beautiful. I've seen lots of wild life in the area (at a safe distance of corse): elk, moose, porcupine, bears and many beautiful birds!
My advice to any folks visiting for the first time:
*CASH ONLY!
*Bring your own drinking water/ towels/ bathrobes
*Bring flip flops along, especially in winter when the change in temp on your feet make it a bit uncomfortable at first
*clothing optional after dark!!! Steamboat is a quite an open community, and i've only seen "tasteful" nudity up there.. no fears, its not vegas!
* there ARE changing facilities, just ask someone where they are!

....Which brings me to my final point, and comment regarding others' concerns about the "rude staff". I have also experienced the "i could give a sh**" attitude of some of the employees, and have kind of just accepted it. In the defence of the staff, they do ALOT of regulating up there, with people who are disrepectful to them and do not follow the rules. Weekends evenings do get roudy with your younger crowd. So i reccomend leaning more towards weekdays, and totally avoid any holiday, it can get PACKED!
HAVE FUN!!!! and dont complain about bathrooms and changing rooms, be grateful there's even plumbing and shelter all the way up there...10 miles into the forrest!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgirltx25
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We went to the hot springs on a whim one afternoon (still daytime) after our first two days of skiing. Our muscles were sore and we wanted to relax. We were able to get a tour (shuttle pickup and entrance fee) very quickly from out hotel (the concierge set us up). Walter picked us up and was very friendly. We didn't realize exactly how far out of town it was, but that didn't really bother us...as a matter of fact, we saw some reindeer on the side of the road.

When we arrived Walter showed us around...first to the bathrooms, which were very basic (no locks on the doors and no soap to wash your hands). He then took us to the heated changing area which we all passed since we already had our suits on. It was snowing so we changed and had to cover our clothes and towels with a jacket so they wouldn't get wet.

The springs themselves were very nice with four separate pools with temperatures ranging from 40 - 106 degrees. We enjoyed our time there. It did become apparent that the owners/management didn't care if you bring alcohol as long as it wasn't in glass (beer cans, water bottles filled not with water). Which isn't a big deal to me because no one was out of control.

Overall, this was very worth it, but you need to know what you're getting yourself into. The springs are beautiful and we really enjoyed ourselves. But keep in mind that there's not a lot of places to change so be prepared to change in front of others (men and women). It's also very sandy so bring extra towels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We went to the hot springs hoping to enjoy a Sat. eve. Well, upon arriving we were not welcomed but questioned as to why we were there. The lady and guy in camo were both very rude and probably were paid minimum wage and trained to be total ****s. Due to the extreme rudeness we decided to get our cash back and leave the springs. Nice Sat. Adventure:) I hear the owner is ruder than the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs

Address: 44200 County Road, #36, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.