We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired . . .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 High Point Drive, PO Box 770388, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Steamboat Springs
Colorado
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A bit tired . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend with a small group. The exterior of the condo is very dated, but the interior is more updated. Our 1-bedroom condo was nice enough, but a bit tired. There was a bad smell in the room. No locks on the windows - just pieces of wood to keep them shut. The toaster in the kitchen didn't work, and the fridge didn't keep things cold (the freezer worked though). The staff was quite nice. The pool was popular with the kids, but the water was very murky. It was a nice enough stay, but just seemed very average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul the travel guy,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
39
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Living in the Denver area just a few hours away we enjoy visiting Steamboat in summer and fall. We spent a week at the Hilltop in Sept. 2013 and loved it! I am disabled and need an accessible room and found the room at Hilltop to be perfect for me, it was spacious, had wide doorways and a roll-in shower. We also found the staff to be very helpful. Since we liked it so much we booked it again for a week in June 2014. The room was booked in March and I called Hilltop to make sure I would be able to get an accessible room, no problem I was told, it would be noted on the reservation. I called again 3 days prior to arrival and was also told it would be no problem. When we arrived to my surprise we were told that the one accessible room had already been booked! Needless to say I was extremely upset. The management was extremely apologetic and did their best to be helpful offering a room with a shower at there other property in Steamboat although it was not an accessible room. I found this room and property to be quite inferior to the Hilltop location but we are doing our best to make it work. Kimberly most generously offered us a certificate for a complimentary 7 day stay in the future and I thank her for that. However, if the one accessible room cannot be guaranteed to be available even if scheduled months in advance I am wondering how it will be of use to us. If other readers are in need of accessible accommodations, you may want to look elsewhere. Last September I would have given this a rating of 5, this time... hard to rate since we did actually stay there but given the experience maybe a 2.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Mr. BevD,

We appreciate your feedback in regards to the situation that you encountered upon check in. We are in the process of getting this corrected so that there isn't anymore confusion in future reservations. We hope you use your certificate to come back and see us soon.

Warn Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were in Steamboat Springs in June and the weather was ideal. Because it is located on top of a hill overlooking Steamboat Springs, there are great views from most of the units, except on the 5th floor. The service was exceptional, and the accomodations were wonderful. We always enjoy having a full kitchen, a separate bedroom, and two bathrooms. You need a car to get around, and the town center is only 10 minutes away. Mahogany Ridge restaurant is highly recommended for fabulous food, and the Creekside Cafe has wonderful outside seating by the creek, and great food. Do not miss the spectacular Fish Creek Falls, and the exceptionally beautiful Botanic Gardens. For artist lovers, the small town of Craig, Colorado is only 43 miles away, and the drive to Craig along the river is well worth it. Do not miss the terrific Indian gifts, jewelry, and art at Spirit Pass on Victory Way in Craig, CO. Also, stop at Georgetown on your way to Steamboat for lunch. There are several restaurants with wonderful food. Anywhere you look, the scenery is superb!

Room Tip: For views go to higher floors, except the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi HowardD848

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Legacy Vacation Resort. We had 2 bedrooms plus a kitchen and living room. Loved the ping pong table and game room, swimming pool and jacuzzis. So great to have silverware/dishes/pots/glasses/coffee pot, etc. so we could make meals. Beautiful views from our rooms. Staff were all very helpful - especially Mark. Cookies and other snacks were great. Only regret is that they couldn't provide a roll-away bed as the 6 of us were a little tight in the beds provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi jentibs

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were very satified with our stay at the Legacy Vaction Resort. The rooms have been nicely updated including the kitchen and bathrooms. The beds were also very nice to sleep on. This is the second year we've done this Steamboat get away and we look forward to staying here again next year! Also the front desk staff (Mark) was amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Jennifer A

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy your end of season girls getaway was a success. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

After staying for almost 3 weeks, we had enough time to check the place!
We´ve been in a a sky trip and we really enjoyed being at Legacy Vacation Hilltop. The rooms are renewed, very comfortable and with full kitchen, which is great. Complimentary bathroom and kitchen items are very good. Fitness room is full equiped. We enjoyed the pool and hot tube almost daily . Shuttle service is provided not only to the mountain, but also to the shops or the Main Street, its like having your own driver! They were always quick and available Really an excellent service.
Regarding to customer service, it´s really a GREAT VALUE. ALL the team is very nice and helpful, always looking to your needs, calling to ask if you need something, always with a smile .
We really want to thank them for their service, specially Susan, Xiomara, José, Miguel , Thania, Gabriel and the rest of the team that gives a special value to the place.
Would we come again ? That´s for sure !!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with view to the loops. They are quieter and with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Maria

Thanks so much for the kind words and we will be sure to forward on the accolades to the staff.
We look forward to having you come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landisville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the upgrades to this facility since we have been there 4 years ago. The carpets and rooms were very nice and clean. The front desk staff was excellent. Miguel, Hosea, and Susan and all the others treated us royally. There were fresh towels, and many other extras given to us whenever we asked. They always followed with phone calls to see if we received the items we asked for. We were a party of 13 (three families). We enjoyed the fresh coffee and lemon or orange slices in the refreshing water in the lobby. Every member in our family was respected and their wishes granted, regardless of age. The new gym was a lovely addition too. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were very clean also. The shuttles were quick and available when we were ready to ski.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms facing the mountain, although the rooms facing the town appeared newer with mirro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Curt and Jan

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Address: 1000 High Point Drive, PO Box 770388, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.