We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadows at Eagleridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Meadows at Eagleridge to your Saves list
Meadows at Eagleridge
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2800 EagleRidge Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel amenities
illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our family of 4 (including 16 yr old girl & 19 yr old boy) stayed at the Meadows (3 bedroom unit in building C) during December 23-27, 2013. This was our 7th year back to Steamboat & we were blown away by the property! The condo was so large, well appointed and felt like a home away from home! My kids had the privacy they needed and we were all so very comfortable after a long day of skiing--we loved just relaxing in front of the fireplace & watching TV together (this unit had enough seating for all 4 of us in the living room). It was very quiet--we never heard anyone else which definitely helped us relax for the next day. The property is not directly by the slopes (it seems that the properties nearer the slopes seem to be noisier) and we never waited more than 10 minutes for a shuttle to/from the property. The kitchen was fully stocked with any item we needed which really helps when trying to prepare dinner! There are large ski lockers available by the elevator, however we stored our skis at Christy Sports for convenience. It was nice to have the garage for our car since this was the first time we drove to Steamboat however the on-call shuttle was so convenient I didn't need the car. My husband & son enjoyed the hot tub every night and never complained about too many people. Lastly, everyone on the staff was so very friendly and helpful. They really want your stay to be memorable! I absolutely recommend this property for anyone who wants comfort and relaxation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Meadows at Eagleridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Meadows and with Wyndham Vacation Rentals. I am pleased you enjoyed the Meadows. These large condos are great for families! I am also happy you found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thanks,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We just spent 3 days at The Meadows in a 2 BR unit. We just LOVED the 2 master suites because we both got the master!! We also waking up and drinking coffee and looking directly out the window and seeing the mountains all around us. It just was such a quiet, calming place. We didn't take a hottub, but we did walk down there, and I could imagine how lovely it would be either in the winter but also in the summer with the creek's sounds right next to you. I think that The Meadows is a gem of a property to stay at....large size units, not too many people in the pool/hottub, fireplaces, great amenities, friendly shuttle drivers, and easy to get in and out of. We will stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Meadows at Eagleridge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking a moment to provide a review for the Meadows at Eagleridge. It is soothing to know that you were able to fulfill the basic urge of a vacation – relaxing. Thank you for noting the property amenities and services. Our shuttle drivers take pride in delivering exemplary service and getting you to where you would like to go. We look forward to being to service to you again and we encourage you to return to Steamboat Springs where the light snow, mountain sun, friendly local community, and the Meadows at Eagleridge awaits you.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

we stayed in the HANOVER II unit last weekend for 3 nights.
pluses:
incredibly well stocked and well maintained
very comfortable and large
very comfortable beds
easy transportation to ski area

NOTHING BUT EXCELLENT THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THIS UNIT!

normally condos barely even have salt and pepper. this place had everything you need.

Room Tip: hanover 2 unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Meadows at Eagleridge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Once this review hit Trip Advisor, savvy ski resort travelers were lining up to experience the gem that is unit Hanover II at the Meadows at Eagleridge! We thank you for the concise and accurate statements regarding this unit. Our shuttle service is a feature that always sparks praise from our guests. As you were able to experience, our owners realize that the comforts of home contribute to creating an environment that contributes to an enjoyable, convenient, and comfortable vacation. We invite you to come back and enjoy Steamboat’s champagne powder, relish in the western hospitality of our community, and relax in the “best condo you’ve ever rented – Hanover II”. Our team looks forward to being of service to you in the future!
Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay at this condo and would definitely choose to return. It had everything we needed and provided several great amenities that we had the chance to enjoy. Waiting no more than a short minute or two for the shuttle every time we went to catch it (both at the complex and coming back from ski town square) was a welcome bonus. The drivers were couteous and really seemed to enjoy helping us. The unit was roomy yet very cozy and had everything we needed We took advantage of the fireplace, did some cooking, enjoyed a couple family games (provided by the owners), and used the hot tub quite a bit. In all we were very impressed and hope to get the chance to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, General Manager at Meadows at Eagleridge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review for the Meadows at Eagleridge. We are glad to hear that the accommodations met your expectations and that the property amenities were enjoyed by your party. We appreciate the praise for our shuttle team – they enjoy being of service and tending to your transportation needs. Judging from the timing of your visit, it looks like you were able to enjoy some of the February snow. We hope that you think of us when you plan your next ski vacation. We will let our owners know that you appreciated the in-unit features.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just spent a week at this condo and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The entire property is well maintained and quiet, and the condo was very clean & spacious with plenty of amenities. Bonus points for the prompt and frequent shuttle service to the slopes which totally eliminated planning time for driving & parking. Enjoying the hot tub after a fantastic day of skiing was icing on the cake. I would definitely return to stay at the Meadows on future visits. :-))

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Meadows at Eagleridge, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Our entire Steamboat team would like to thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our shuttle associates take pride in being able to deliver exceptional and timely service. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to you returning to the Meadows at Eagleridge and for the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.
Alan Koermer
Operations Manager
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is an ideal location and a fantastic accomodation. The beautiful 3 bedroom condo is well appointed and has all the comforts of home. The ease of access and storage for skis and equipment at the ground level is perfect. The shuttle service is unbelievable - door to door service can't be beat. Parking in a heated garage - no scraping or shoveling. The hot tub was a delight after a vigorous day at the slopes. And everybody was so friendly and helpful. I was there for 7 days and loved every minute! And, of course, the skiing was the best ever!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Manager at Meadows at Eagleridge, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for providing us with positive feedback regarding the Meadows at Eagleridge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our associates pride themselves on providing the highest level of service while sharing the inside knowledge of our community. We appreciate you recognizing the amenities that make the Meadows a premier destination property and truly hope that you return to Steamboat in the near future.
Alan Koermer
Operations Manager
steamboatinfo@resortquest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent a week at this condo during our spring break in 2012. Having stayed at Trappeurs in previous years, we were thrilled to have the added space at the Meadows with similar amenities. The view from our unit was beautiful and could be seen from all three bedrooms. We went with two other families and had plenty of space and activities for the kids. The shuttle service was convenient for skiing and the pool and hot tub worked well for our group. Car space was provided as were boot lockers. Would have been nice if they had boot warmers. The owner was very kind and accomodating and the unit is very well maintained. We will be coming back next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadows at Eagleridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows at Eagleridge

Address: 2800 EagleRidge Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meadows at Eagleridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2-4 bedroom Meadows condos are serenely located three blocks from the Steamboat Ski Resort. Downtown is 10mins away and ResortQuest's winter shuttles are on-call to chauffeur guests around Steamboat. Soak tired muscles in the outdoor hot-tub and pool. If you need a little more exercise, there's a fitness center! These rentals feature tasteful decor, grand living/dining rooms with gas fireplace, fully equipped kitchens washer/dryer, free Internet access and private terraces. Excellent value for money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meadows at Eagleridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadows at Eagleridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.