We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good homey Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Jalisco

Fiesta Jalisco
445 Anglers Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
970- 871-6999
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sugar Land
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“good homey Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our family of six (kids ages 11-17) enjoyed a nice Mexican dinner here on the road from Colorado to Park City. I am Tejana and love enchiladas. The chicken ones didn't disappoint, although the seafood ones were a bit too bland with a somewhat meal-ly texture and not enough sauce. The mole chicken and fajita plates were very good. Salsas were fresh and flavorful. Quick service and festive atmosphere and reasonable prices for Steamboat. We would return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Steamboat !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Interior decorations make you feel like you are in Mexico.
Good food, great service. The Crispy Chili Releno is my favorite!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is to go to local place for good Mex Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Quick service, good food at great prices, great drinks with a local flair. The food is always consistently good. Giant Margaritas at a great price. This place can handle large families and is kid friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Experiences vary, but pretty authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This family-owned chain has the issue that small chains have: consistency across establishments and on various days. My family and friends almost always visit during off-times, so we usually get what we expect: good, fairly authentic, Mexican food, cooked by Mexican chefs. This is our favorite local Mexican restaurant, here's why:

The back deck is wonderful in good weather: quiet and it sits along Fish Creek. That is a great attraction/distraction for kids (watch the high water during early summer!) who give us their order and then wander over to the bank to play. The staff is very kid-friendly and I have never had a wait that I couldn't bear. Inside tables are fine, just not the creekside experience of the deck.

But, when it's busy, or if you have high expectations, you might be disappointed.

Favorites include the chile relleno, anything with the flank steak, and the camarones. I'm not a fan of restaurant margaritas, so I have no opinion on those, but I see a lot of them served.

The postres (desserts) are good. My kids love the sopapillas. Lunches are usually not super-busy, so it's a good place to bring a big group then.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

As a former local, I've been here many times. I've never been disappointed. We chose this on our recent visit because we craved Mexican food. Margaritas are great (go in the summer and sit out by the creek). Try some menu items that are not basic enchiladas - they are worth it. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Jalisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.