We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Slam Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Cafe & Grill

Creekside Cafe & Grill
131 11th, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-4925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Grand Slam Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was in town for the 13U Triple Crown World Series and needed to feed the family of 7 breakfast one morning. We had read the reviews and decided to give it a try. We had about a 15 min wait on a Monday morning at 10:15ish. Seating was a bit tight, service was fast and efficient. My wife and I did the usual split (traditional & sweet breakfast), I ordered the Spanish omelet and she the pineapple toasted coconut waffles. We then split each meal and shared with the other. Both were very good. Everyone at table enjoyed their breakfast, I highly recommend giving it a try the next time your in Steamboat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    81
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best way to start your day in Steamboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The reviews were true - this cafe was the perfect way to start our day. We were seated outside next to the creek. The cafe is not on the main road which made the atmosphere even nicer.

They have an extensive breakfast menu so it was really difficult to choose! Since they are known for their eggs benedict - that's what I ordered. Warning - the portions are HUGE! Glad I ordered 1/2 portion which was just enough. The service was excellent and quick.

Really enjoyed my breakfast and soaking in the relaxing environment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best Restaurant in Steamboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Amazing cafe for breakfast and lunch. We liked it so much the first time, we went back again. Super friendly service and outstanding food. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We've been there twice and loved it both times. Sat outside by the creek for a nice quiet setting. Excellent food! Hub had eggs benedict, I had oatmeal waffles and kiddo had a waffle with chocolate chips. All were wonderful, and the coffee is excellent! Friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Perfect Breakfast,Lunch,Brunch in Steamboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Took the Trip Advisor's advice and had lunch at this great off street spot. Sat on the patio above a babbling stream, and ordered off an extensive, and very imaginative menu with breakfast and lunch/brunch items only.
I had the Chili Relleno with poached eggs...perfectly done with black beans and home fries plus a side of the best fried onion rings I have had,,as well as the Rellenos.
My wife had the Corn Beef Hash with shredded corn beef and eggs...also very good.

I also had a spicy ,spicy Bloody Mary which was perfect. This place is a gem,not to be missed in Steamboat. The best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Cafe & Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Creekside Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Cafe & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.