We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Cafe & Grill

Creekside Cafe & Grill
131 11th, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-4925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Ames
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Incomparable gyro. Excellent bacon burger. Good green chiles on Huevos rancheros. Apple spinach salad extraordinary. Service friendly and excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    80
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silt, CO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Atmosphere; Food, Lacks Flavor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Heard locals raving about this place...must be good, let's go. Had eggs Benedict with grits and a possible Latte (not a coffee sort of person, but curious). Beautiful day, happy people all around, even the servers. So? Where's the flavor? The grits? No, sir. The E.B.? Negative. The E.B. were, to borrow a line from Zappa : "a little bit cheesy; but nicely displayed".

After 3 rounds of salt and pepper and some good ole green Tabasco, well, even then the grits could not come alive, but the E.B. were fun to watch as they congealed nicely sitting on my plate. The Latte made me long for a Cuban esspresso--double. I had already had water, but this was close. All in all the price was high, and the satisfaction, hmm.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic place! Wonderful food, service, atmosphere. We went here every morning after we tried it, couldn't pass it up. Outdoor seating, if the weather is nice, is just lovely.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST WITH A VIEW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The leave are turning golden so very soon will not be able to eat outside.

Never had a bad meal here ( Breakfast & Lunch only). My wife love all of their omelets.

The service is always great. From 6 AM to 8 AM every day they have two items at 1/2 price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A lovely place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived about 1 minute to the end of scheduled lunch service, and we were welcomed warmly and seated outside near the creek with a large umbrella for shade. Our server was great and my salad was just what I needed after the long hike at Fish Creek Falls. I will go back, maybe for breakfast next time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Cafe & Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Creekside Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Cafe & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.