We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs

The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs
2500 Pine Grove Road, Steamboat Springs, CO
(970) 879-8400
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come play with us! The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs is a public tennis facility located in the mountain area of Steamboat Springs, adjacent to the base of the Wildhorse Gondola (the smaller gondola.) Our facility offers both indoor and outdoor courts - including 6 outdoor hydrocourt clay courts, 4 outdoor hard courts, and 6 RSS 500 cushioned indoor hard courts. We have demo rackets, a pro shop, and offer private and group instruction. We can also set up games for you while you are visiting. In 2011, the Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs was named the USTA National Tennis Facility of the Year.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs is the best kept secret in Steamboat. This is a beautiful facility. Bill and Loretta instructed our goup very professionally and made us all feel comfortable no matter our ability level. Highly recommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Director of Sales at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are so glad we could add to your visit in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great for rank beginners as well as more advanced players.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My sister and I (15 & 19) took a group of lessons over our 2 week holiday in steamboat at the tennis centre and loved it. The coaches are patient, professional and incredibly attentive, answering any questions we had. The facilities at the tennis centre are world class, with inside and outside courts and varying surfaces. The tennis centre is great for serious tennis players but also a perfect place to learn the game.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Director of Sales at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review. We hope you will come back soon. Remember our courts are always open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åre, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What more could you want from a tennis center with indoor courts, outdoor hard courts and clay courts?? Everyone who works there is extremely friendly!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Business Development Director at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Karen, We are so happy that you had a fun and memorable time at the Tennis Center. We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
“Team tennis camp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our team came for a weekend camp to prepare for our upcoming USTA season. The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs is a great facility with a friendly staff! Bill and Loretta were professional and had us working hard to improve our skills. They gave each of us a couple of individual tips to take home and apply to our games. Bill also gave us video instruction which really highlighted our strengths and weaknesses. Overall it was a very positive experience!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Director of Sales at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We enjoyed working with your team and hope to see you all soon. Have a great league season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly and Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We recently visited Steamboat for the Easter weekend. Our son is a varsity tennis player from Milwaukee and wanted to continue to play tennis, in preparation for his upcoming high school season. Tennis pro Bill Conway was SO kind to set up matches for him to play with local varsity players. In addition, Mr. Conway worked with him individually and offered excellent coaching and instruction. The staff was very friendly--- we felt so welcomed! We would highly recommend this Tennis Center to all and we hope to visit there again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta C, Director of Sales at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We enjoyed having you at the Tennis Center at Steamboat. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.