We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1795 Medicine Springs Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Real good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Plus the facilities were well maintained and clean. We were quite pleased with the shuttle service. Normally we stay slope side and were concerned about getting to and from the lifts. Not a worry! We never had to wait more than a few minutes. Plus they provided transportation downtown. Just a real good experience overall. We definitely would go back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We appreciate that you chose Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa for your recent trip to Steamboat Springs. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff – we will pass those on. The shuttle service does bring this property closer to the ski area and reduces the hassle of getting to the lifts. We hope you enjoyed the amenities that Trappeur’s Crossing had to offer. Our team looks forward to being of service during your next visit.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
39
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I am a long term renter at Trappeur's during the ski season and this place is absolutely fabulous. My travel experience is extensive. In the past 35 years I have visited all of the world class rocky mountain resorts. I must say that the total experience at Trappeu'rs exceeds all of my expectations. The amenities, the staff, the accommodations are exceptional. The Trappeur's team is well trained, friendly and very helpful. Friends who visit are always impressed. After one visit here, you will be back. Bill W. Camp Hill, Pa

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Being a long term renter allows for observation on how the property is run – we are proud to meet your expectations! Thank you for your review of Trappeur’s Crossing. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and value at a reasonable rate while providing all the amenities needed to have an excellent vacation. We appreciate you rating us at the top of your past travel experiences. Thank you for mentioning our staff in your review – I will pass on your compliments. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times and each time have had a great experience. This year though I think was the best. All the staff including front desk, bell man, and the shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful. We really felt they wanted to make sure we had a great time. We didn't know we left a prescription in our room and they called to tell us they found it. The shuttle drivers always showed up early or on time. The shuttle service from condo to the slopes runs often. We rarely waited more than 5 minutes. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Aspen Lodge garage units have private patio & hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We truly value return guests and appreciate your recent review of Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. Our professional hospitality team takes a great deal of pride in being able to provide world class service on all levels at the property. Thank you for mentioning our staff – we will share your comments with the team. It is our goal to ensure that you and your party have a great time while visiting the property. Managing our lost and found process is a fundamental part of our operations and we are glad that our staff was able to contact you regarding a left behind item. We appreciate you noticing the timeliness of our shuttle service – it is an important component of the Trappeur’s experience and provides a convenient option for transportation to the mountain and town. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to being of service during your next visit to Trappeur’s Crossing.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have stayed at Trappeur's many times in the past because of the consistent quality of lodging and location. We have always appreciated how helpful the front desk was in recommending restaurants or places to go. However on our most recent stay, the desk staff of Kyle and Joe went beyond the call of duty when the transmission of our SUV died on Rabbit Ear's Pass on the way of town. Joe and Kyle called and located a tow service to return us to town. And when they found out that Alpine taxi would not take us to the Hayden airport to pick up our rental car Saturday night, Kyle volunteered to taxi us there. Without their help we never would have gotten our daughter back to Denver in time for her plane departure on Sunday. There are many places to stay in Steamboat but few can match the service of Trappeur's.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Unexpected occurrences during travel may sometimes be frustrating and battling against weather conditions and flight timing can be concerning. We really appreciate your review that outlines the adventures you had during your recent visit to Steamboat and Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. Your kind words directed to Kyle and Joe will be passed on and we appreciate you recognizing their heightened level of service. Our team has a “do whatever it takes” attitude with a goal of ensuring we meet and exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share this story and we look forward to being of service during your next stay at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Came to Steamboat Springs for a weekend get-away and stayed at Trappeur's Crossing. It was in the perfect location to the mountain and local restaurants, but even better they had a complimentary shuttle that took you all around. The condo we stayed in was great! Two balcony's with a beautiful views. Cozy fireplace and comfortable bedrooms after a long day of skiing! Would definitely come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Looking for a tasty drink? Check out Rio for the best Margs in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Nothing beats a weekend getaway to the mountains and Steamboat Springs. We appreciate your review of Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa! Thank you for commenting on our convenient shuttle service, location, and accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again. Glad to hear that you would return to our property.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I do not have enough good things to say about this place. The condo was fabulous and had everything that we could ever need. It was well laid out and we were impressed that every room had it's own bathroom. The Lodge is walking distance to the gondola, but the shuttle service is phenomenal! They are willing to shuttle you all around town and the drivers are as nice as they can be. The hot tubs and pool are great, just can't say enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Your review is greatly appreciated and we are happy you had a good stay at Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. Thank you for noting our proximity to the base of the ski area and for mentioning the effectiveness of our shuttle team. We will share your compliments with the shuttle drivers. The amenities at our property provide options for all guests and we are glad that you were able to enjoy our pools and spas. We look forward to your next visit to Steamboat and Trappeur’s Crossing.
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at Trappers for 11 nights in January in apt 3202 (champagne lodge). Trappers kindly upgraded us as we needed twin beds in our second room - they were really helpful about it and didn't charge us. The apartment was gorgeous and spacious. Big rooms all with ensures and each with a new LCD TV. Kitchen was fully equipped with mostly new appliances and fittings. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly and the shuttle service was great. The distance to the gondola was only a few blocks to walk but it was great to have the shuttle after a day skiing. The pools and spas in trappers were great after a long day skiing. For anyone considering steamboat we fully recommend (but worth checking which individual apartment online as they are all different.

Room Tip: Apartment 3202 was on second floor and was quiet during our stay but suspect when snow is dumping ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa. We truly appreciate the feedback and it is great to see our clients from Australia enjoying the champagne powder snow of Steamboat Springs. I will personally share your kind words with our front desk staff and shuttle team. Our property provides options for every kind of traveler. Thank you for choosing Trappeur’s Crossing Resort and Spa – we look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Alan Koermer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa

Address: 1795 Medicine Springs Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation luxuriously and affordably at Steamboat's finest resort, Trappeurs Crossing Resort & Spa by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. The Steamboat gondola is just 2 blocks away and our winter shuttles chauffeur guests to-and-from the ski resort and around Steamboat. Choose from 6 lodges with 1-5 bedroom units (some with private hot tubs). Enjoy four pools (one indoor/outdoor pool), multiple hot tubs, Day Spa, fitness center, concierge and free wireless Internet access. Fully-equipped kitchens, gas fireplace, private balcony and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trappeur`s Crossing Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.