We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mansion of a room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Rio Vista, California
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Mansion of a room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were upgraded to a suite with two bathrooms, a sofa sitting room and a walk-in closet so large it could have been another bedroom. The TV was large and the bed was very comfortable. We looked out the windows (which opened for fresh mountain air) to see a mountain behind us. It was off season and the hotel charged a very good price which helped with our travel budget. The breakfast was just o.k., nothing special but fine if you didn't want to go out. The front desk staff was helpful in sending us out on a hike to a beautiful waterfall area. The only downfall is that there are lots of steps to get up to this special suite - but worth the climb.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed the big suite. We have several different suites for all to enjoy. I hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Steamboat Springs, CO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    91
    33
    19
    10
See reviews for
161
141
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
clarks summit,pa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed here one night on our way through town. The staff was wonderful. Great Breakfast in the morning. At night cookies and hot apple cider hit the spot. Thanks, for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to read that your stay was great. The cookies and apple cider are great on those cold Colorado evenings. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed for just one night for a soccer game with teenage girls. The hotel was very accomodating and pleasant. The breakfast was good and we would definitely stay again when we need to stay again for a soccer game or tournament.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having the soccer players stay with us. I believe our breakfast is one of our strong points. Thank you again for stying with us and the staff and I look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at the Steamboat Springs Hampton. Overall our experience was very enjoyable. The hotel room was nice - (I love the Hampton beds!) and also had a flat screen TV. Entire room was very clean. Complimentary breakfast had a nice assortment of items and was kept replenished. Lobby has more of a "ski lodge" feel than a traditional Hampton, and was nice given the location. Staff was also quite friendly.

We visited Steamboat for a long weekend of hiking, biking, etc. so proximity to the ski slopes was not an issue for us. It's a few miles from the hotel to the major ski area, and about a half mile or so to downtown (Hotel is located right between the two).. We had no problems finding parking for dinner downtown at night (you could walk if you were so inclined and weather was nice), but it might be more difficult during peak ski season. Hotel is also located along bike trail through town which was a nice perk.

Overall, comfortable room and good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
Thank you so much for the great review. You are correct, we are located between the town and the mountain along with a great bike or walking path right behind us. I do hope that you visit us again next time you are in Steamboat Springs, CO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Second visit,the rooms with a fireplace were very nice. For the money a great deal in an otherwise expensive place. Breakfast more than expected,something to satisfy anyone.Very nice people to deal with.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2010
Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us. It is my hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Steamboat Springs, CO.

Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchison, Kansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Husband and I just returned from a 10 day vacation and this was the nicest location that we stayed in. The lobby is lovely with a fireplace and lodge feel. The front desk personnel were very helpful. We were only there for one night, but wished that it was longer. The breakfast was above average with hot and cold items. Everything was very clean and then WiFi worked wonderfully.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you so much for your reveiw. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is my hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Steamboat Springs.

Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, CT
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Not sure why several reviews panned the breakfast, It was above average for Hampton Inn. They served 2 different hot items each day and then had the standard layout including fruit and a waffle maker. We ended up getting a free upgrade into a room with two king beds and two bathrooms. No one wanted to leave. The only thing odd about the room was that you had to climb a private set of stairs to get to the larger suites. Everything was clean and the staff was great. Got great advice with a smile from several at the front desk. The pool was a little plain, but it did have three Jacuzzis. The location of the hotel is half way between the downtown and Steamboat, and nothing is more than a mile away. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Thank you so much for the great review and your comments regarding breakfast. We think we do a pretty good job each morning with our breakfast. You are correct, the 3rd floor rooms have 12 steps to get to those suites. I am glad you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.