We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here with soccer team” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stayed here with soccer team”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a soccer tournament in Steamboat and team stayed here. The hotel staff were great!!! very helpful and always willing to help. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was great and well stocked. Only downside was the uncomfortable bed. About a 15-20 min walk to main street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a great review! It was our pleasure having you and your team stay with us. We will continue to work hard to make sure your next stay is just as great. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    87
    31
    18
    10
See reviews for
156
137
19
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Shores, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the decor is beautiful. The staff is very friendly. Matt was very helpful to me in getting my HH Honors set up and helping me with some questions that I had. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy. The breakfast selection was abundant and a great spread of food. The person running breakfast kept everything filled up and we didn't have to ask for anything! Convenient to downtown and shopping. If you get the chance, definitely says here! Can I give it more than five stars???

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for such an “outstanding” review! We are so delighted you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and everything we have to offer. It was our pleasure having you with us and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Steamboat Springs to reunite with family members. This hotel is beautiful with tastefully decorated, rustic furnishings throughout. It is also situated in a quiet location but still close to downtown. As long-time Hilton Honors members, we used points for this stay. After being in our second-floor room for about 30 minutes, it was clear that there was a number of "little running feet" :)above us, which made it hard to relax after our long drive there. We went to the desk and within minutes, April set us up with a beautiful, quiet corner suite--even though we were using points. We were blown away when we walked in--two queen beds, two bathrooms, sitting area, frig, microwave, and two twin beds in an entirely different corner. Furnishings and decorations were beautiful. Breakfast and lobby areas are large and welcoming. It was the perfect place to reunite with family. April went above-and-beyond in professionally and effortlessly making this switch to ensure we were comfortable while maintaining a relaxed, friendly demeanor. We also appreciated the very warm, friendly encounters with John, who kept checking back with us to make sure we were comfortable along with giving some hiking recommendations. This hotel is very fortunate to have these two outstanding staff members working with their guests and representing the Hilton brand at such a high level! We would highly recommend this hotel in any season and look forward to returning. Thanks again to the great staff there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! It was truly our pleasure having you with us! I am glad to hear the staff was able to take such great care of you and you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. We are proud to have John and April on our team and I am delighted to know they were able to make your stay that much better. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was a bit nervous about staying here but was pleasantly surprised by the Hampton Inn. We spent one night here en route to our final destination. The building itself is welcoming. It looks like a mountain lodge. The lobby is comfortable and cozy as well. The included breakfast was better than most hotel buffet breakfasts. While it was sometimes hard to find a staff member, they were all very friendly and accommodating. The room was pretty standard but it was clean and spacious. There is also a nice walking and biking path behind the hotel that leads into downtown. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Originally a ski lodge this hotel has a unique floor plan which added to the coziness and quietness. Our efficiency suite had its own staircase to 3rd floor from 2nd floor - so private and quiet. Very welcoming and professional staff, excellent breakfast, good location - 1 mile+ from downtown. Quiet, comfortable, clean and excellent personal touch provided by GM to help us celebrate a wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
To be called “excellent” is truly an honor and I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy your anniversary at our wonderful hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you for your next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room, bed, staff and breakfast were wonderful! We requested a room upgrade upon check in and April at the front desk was so helpful, friendly and accommodating! We will stay at the Hampton Inn anytime we visit Steamboat Springs!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am glad to hear April was able to take such good care of you. We will continue to work hard to make sure your next visit with us is just as wonderful. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just a really pleasant lodging experience. The room accommodation's I requested were accurate and seamless. The laundry was close, the ice machine was close and I was able to get on the first floor near the entrance and that really helped. There was a small "hick-up" during check-in and the Manager upgraded our room at no additional charge. Yes, we will stay at the Steamboat CO Hampton Inn again, and we will be aware of Hampton Inn's for other travels. KDL and DJL Denver, Colorado

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review! It was our pleasure having you with us! I am glad to know you enjoyed your recent stay and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.