We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steamboat Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Steamboat Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn as a base for a house search. Originally booked because we are Hilton Honors members and figured getting some more stays made sense. The hotel was a good value and the service at the front desk was above what you would expect. As an example Charlie at the front desk on Sunday morning remembered we had gone to the fitness center and asked if we had left a book there. We were also upgraded since there was rooms available. Rooms are clean and well stocked with the courtesy supplies and coffee maker. On Sunday morning they kept the breakfast bar refilled so no one appeared the be waiting for food.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the north side, you will get some road noise from Hwy. 40 but the railroad tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff was able to take good care of you. Charlie is one of our top front desk agents and I am delighted to know he made such an impression on you. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    107
    39
    22
    10
See reviews for
196
156
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CHESTERFIELD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My Husband and I were just amazed at the wonderful ambience/coziness of your facility. The breakfast was always so good, and we were always asked if we needed any help. Really loved the main floor with TV, fireplace and nice furniture to sit in. The room was so wonderful. We were offered a free upgrade which was so nice. We had two king beds, two bathrooms, sofa bed, table and chairs, and a single person chair,I assume it was a business suite. We were there for our daughters wedding so we were able to accommodate everyone to hang out. The wedding was very small and intimate (ten people) so our room was very accommodating. We really enjoyed having coffee, tea, hot chocolate and apple cider available at all times, as well as cookies and hot apple cider in a crockpot mid-afternoon. Hampton-Inn and Suites sure made our stay amazing. Thanks alot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Wow! To be called amazing is such a high compliment and I cannot thank you enough! It was such a pleasure to have you and your family here for such a special event. Your kind words leave me with no doubt that we succeeded in exceeding you expectations which is always our goal. Thank you again for the fantastic review and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute for the Steamboat Springs Oktoberfest. Got upgraded to a deluxe suite on arrival which was very nice and unexpected. Can be a bit noisy though bc we could hear kids in the hallway running and the shower in the room below us but otherwise, very nice, clean and centrally located for both the resort and downtown

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure having you with us. I am glad to hear the staff was able to take good care of you and get you an upgrade to our larger room; however, I am sorry to hear about the noise issue. I have shared your comments with the staff to see what we can do to resolve the noise issue. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights toward the end of September. I found many good things about the hotel that I liked and almost nothing to point a finger at. For example, I was pleased to note many readily available electrical outlets to keep everything recharged. Remember when hotels used to hide their outlets so you couldn't use their electricity? Not Hampton Inn at least. I just had a good shower before departing. The control arm had a very short throw that made it really easy not only to figure out but to instantly regulate any change in temperature you might want. Simple and easy to use--that's how they all should be! The water flow was generous and soothing. I have a big desk on which to write this review while my wife still sleeps in the other "room". Our room is even numbered and, therefore, on the Lincoln Avenue (I-40) side. We never did hear a train and the traffic noise was almost nonexistent. Best of all, probably, was the breakfast. It was as complete as at any hotel I've stayed in. There was plenty of seating on both "bars" and tables. I could picture it getting a bit crowded during ski season, though. The hotel seems to have been designed for skiers (why wouldn't it be?) so looks maybe a little different than what some travelers might expect. For example, one entrance to the hotel goes right through the laundry room. But think how convenient that could be for skiers! The only downer is a very tiny one. My wife asked a young lady for a couple extra pillows and told me she thought the person acted a bit disinterested and uncaring. I was seated at this very desk near the door when the young woman delivered the pillows and I caught only a glance at her. Even I was taken aback by the unfriendly look on her face. To me this just proves how hard it is to have a business that deals with the public. We wanted pillows. We got pillows. And yet... A tough business to be sure. One final thought. They offer cookies and fruit at the breakfast bar 24 hours a day. They had some hot cider out at least yesterday (perhaps all the time?) and my wife and I tried it--with every sip it got better and better. I'll especially be looking for more as we leave later this morning. All in all a great hotel where I would stay again in a heartbeat--especially with the very good price we are paying (which probably is higher in ski season?).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you with us. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our wonderful hotel from the rooms to the breakfast. We do offer many amenities including complimentary cider/flavored water along with fresh cookies every afternoon.
I have shared your review with the entire staff and they were delighted to hear of all the compliments. Your comments have also inspired them to work harder to exceed your expectations in customer service. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel to Steamboat on business several times a year. I have not always stayed at the Hampton Inn, but I keep coming back because it is always comfortable and friendly. The beds are great and the bathrooms work well. It is convenient to both downtown and the ski area. The building's design is not typical for a Hampton Inn; it looks more like a ski lodge. I have not had a bad experience at this Hampton Inn. Be warned, however, that it is near railroad tracks and loud trains pass through in the middle of the night. If possible, ask for a room on the highway side of the inn so that you don't hear the trains.

Room Tip: As for room on highway side, US 40, so that it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We always love having you here! I have shared your kind words with the entire staff and they were delighted to hear you always enjoy your stays. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staff was friendly, room was clean and felt very comfortable at this location. They upgraded me automatically upon arrival. I also had to checkout 15 minutes later than planned and they were very accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and the staff was able to take good care of you. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first stay (2 nights) in the Steamboat Springs area as a way to start to get acquainted with this part of Colorado (we live near Denver). We booked it based on its walking proximity to the outdoor botanic gardens (a must see), the bike/walking path along the river (which takes you on a short walk to downtown), and the reviews here. Overall it is a nice property though we did not use the pool. As others have mentioned it is near the railroad tracks, but I think we only heard the train once and that was during the day and it did not bother us. After checking in at the front desk with Jennifer on the day we arrived and going to the room we did notice our sheets had some old(?) stains and maybe a footprint(?). We politely mentioned it to Jennifer and she herself promptly came and changed out the sheets and was apologetic. Otherwise the room was very clean. I did initially have some trouble accessing the hotel's wireless network, but it was because my personal plug-in adapter was having issues. The hotel was able to lend me a plug in "wireless" unit (didn't know anyone made anything like that) which worked out fine (there is a Staples about 1 mile away going back out of town if you need technology). The bed was comfortable (a little on the firm side). They had good hot breakfast options in addition to a standard continental offering. When we checked out I was a little irritated that the final bill was about .80 cents more than the quote we had from the Internet booking on the Hampton Inn website. The person at the front desk was unable to change it, but she did reimburse the difference. She did not know why that happened. It wasn't the amount of money, but the principle involved that annoyed me. Also, I should point out that even though this property is not near the ski slopes there is a resort fee per night. Despite the minor hiccups, overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again. For proximity to downtown and the botanical gardens it was a great location.

Room Tip: South side rooms get more direct sun, but face the railroad tracks. North side rooms are in the sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure having you with us. Jennifer is one of our best front desk agents and I am proud to hear she was able to take such good care of you. I have shared your review with the entire staff and we will work on correcting those hiccups. We will also be looking into our booking system to make sure all of the charges are set correctly so the final bill quoted is the correct amount. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. As always, we love having you and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.