We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we'll stay when we visit Steamboat Springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The only place we'll stay when we visit Steamboat Springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

My husband and I met up with our long-time friends for a weekend of fun in Steamboat Springs. While the hotel itself was clean and comfortable, it was the service that we were blown away with. The front desk was professional and friendly--not to mention very patient with all our questions about the area. They offered great advice regarding the town which greatly enhanced our vacation (such as how to use the free city bus to get around, which trails to hike and which restaurants/bars to go to). In addition, they did their absolute best to accomodate any and all of our requests, such as more pool towels and fresh baked cookies. We will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was pleased to read that your stay with us was most enjoyable. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs, Colorado.

Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    91
    33
    19
    10
See reviews for
161
141
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel was nice and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us with where to hike and where to eat. They were really awesome! We almost couldn't wait to get back to the hotel at night to see them. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Thank you so much for the great reveiw. I will share your comments with my entire team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We come up there to enjoy the Hot Springs in Steamboat Springs.
As a Group of 3 Adults and a 3 Year old, we decided to get a Suite. The Hotel was easy to find, since it is right of the Main-street. The Hotel himself is in really good condition, i didn't saw any damages on the building, and i like the Hut tubs and Swimming Pool outside, with covers,so there is no unnecessary loose of heat, while nobody uses it.
When you get in the Hotel, you have to reach the Lobby over stairs, they take you in a huge, luxuriant Room, where you find tables with fresh fruits, like apples and bananas (Its also the place you get your Breakfast). There are also TV's where you can watch news, a little bar where you get fresh Coffee 24/7. and of course the Lobby with the friendly and helpful personnel.
But there is also a elevator you could use to reach the second floor.
after Check in, we went to our room. It was a really nice room, with 3 beds, a table with chair, where i could follow up with my business. Also the Two TV's and and the big Bathroom was exciting. I really enjoy to get in this Hotel, everything was clean, and in perfect condition. And even when we had the suite on "Street-side" (probably 350feet away from street), i did not hear one car in the Bedroom. In the Morning when i got my Continental Breakfast, i was surprised again, i found a selection of cereals, Toast, fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs, waffles, and much more. i didn't had to eat for the rest of the day. it was really good.

It is just to bad we just stay there for one day, but i know, when ever i gonna be up there... i gonna stay in the Hampton Inn And Suites in Steamboat Springs again.

A big thanks to the friendly Team up there in the Rocky's

Tom

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Tom - Thank you so much for the great review. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. The staff and I look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was my third business trip staying at the Hampden Inn and Suites in Steamboat. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.The continental breakfast is delightful. The staff goes above and beyond our expectations. Their recommendations on dining and directions were wonderful. First class employees make it a pleasure for business travel.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the great comments.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

The rooms were clean, the staff were all attentive and friendly, pools were clean, and breakfast tasted great!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do hope that you visit us again soon. There is nothing better then summer in Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We arrived late in the evening yet we were checked in quickly and efficiently. Fruit, Coffee & tea service were available. We were asked if we could walk up 12 stairs-no problem! When we opened the door to our "Suite" we were amazed at the size of the room. (2 Queens, a fireplace, 2 bathrooms and a sitting room with microwave & refrigerator). The room smelled nice & the bed was ultra comfortable! This "home away from home" provided free breakfast; hot & cold items all nicely presented.... how about make your own waffle! The desk staff could not have been any nicer or more helpful when there was a "computer hog" & we needed to print our boarding documents! Location to downtown is excellent and on the free shuttle service line. We love staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are open to train passing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so pleased that your stay with us was fantastic. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again next time you are in Steamboat. Have a great spring!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a business trip in Steamboat Springs CO. I was to stay 4 nights for the company, and one night to ski. I checked in to the hotel and was greeted with a smile and a coupon card and great suggestions on where I could rent skis, and info about dinner, the free shuttle bus in town and other things. Since I'm a Silver Honors card member, I got an upgrade to my room. I walked into my room and was truly amazed! Just for little ol' me, I had 2 King beds, 2 bathrooms, a table, desk, sofa, coffee table, tv and lounge chair and room for an entire workout (If I wanted to!) I wish I'd had this room when my whole family was at the Hampton Inn in Washington DC area!
I entered into the room with my own private set of stairs, which was great because it cut out completely the noise of people slamming hotel doors (which I heard none of) and also just people talking in the hallway, which I also heard none of. It was great, as I'm a light sleeper and get woken up by every little thing.
So, the room was great, I got a hot breakfast every morning which I also must have before a day of work. I had co workers staying at the Sheraton which was at the bast of the ski hill and every morning they complained about not getting a breakfast or even coffee.... or else having to pay $15-20 dollars for a bowl of cereal and coffee.... while I got my newspaper, coffee, oatmeal, fruit etc for FREE every morning. Totally a reason that I would stay at any hotel! If you feed me that is perfect!
Anyway, I didn't have a car, so I relied on the FREE bus system that Steamboat has to offer, which was great. I walked out of the hotel, up the drive and across the street (it's pretty busy, so you do have to watch and wait a bit) but every 10 minutes, the bus came by to take me either to town or to the ski hill in less than 10 minutes drive. So convenient.
After my ski day, I used the outdoor hot tub (104 deg) which is next to the pool (85 deg) and really enjoyed it. Checkout was great, I had to pay for my one night myself and charge the rest to the company, and they broke it out for me perfectly. Overall, when I get a chance to get back to ski with my family, I will definitely stay here again, and ask for the room on the 3rd floor, with 2 King beds.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCalvin, General Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that we see you again next ski season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 725 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the greatest of the great outdoors… Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs.Don't be surprised if you see folks racing down the slopes in cowboy hats when you visit Steamboat Springs. While we offer world-class snow skiing, our city still has its roots in cowboy culture. So much so that our town's signature store still sells Western wear! When you visit our comfortable hotel in Steamboat Springs, you'll be close to it all, including great dining, shopping and entertainment, as well as year-round outdoor activities.After a busy day of meetings or outdoor adventures, you'll want a hotel in Steamboat Springs where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Steamboat Springs hotel. We're conveniently located just half a mile from historic downtown and just over a mile from the popular Steamboat Ski Resort.Get a bird's-eye view of the Rocky Mountains from a hot-air balloon... Soak away all your troubles in our incredible hot springs... Enjoy a hike to scenic Fish Creek Falls... Or see future stars of the rodeo circuit at one of our popular rodeos. All this and much more is here for you when you visit our friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.