We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge At Steamboat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge At Steamboat to your Saves list
The Lodge At Steamboat
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2700 Village Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at the lodge several times with friends, and we always have a great experience. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff are some of the friendliest people in town. Being able to wake up and walk to the gondola house in the winter is awesome, and there is always fun stuff to do in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with Wyndham Vacation Rentals and Steamboat Resorts again. It is always a pleasure to welcome back repeat guests to the Lodge. I hope to see you and your friends again in 2013. We have the best snow in the Rockies!

Andy Weynand
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
36
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just got back from my 4th annual visit to this property. I have been staying here in the 1st week of December with our Crescent group and find it a very handy location for both Skiing & conducting business with clients. The condos vary in both size and upgrades since they are all individually owned and the amenities & staff are a plus too!! Its not the Ritz but still comfortable and handy for your next visit to Steamboat!! Free local transportation is literally a short walk right outside your door!
I'll be back in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a newer unit on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again this year. We always enjoy hosting your group to start the season. The snow is falling and I hope to see you back very soon

Andy Weynand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the Lodge at Steamboat for a youth soccer tournament and overall we had a great time. The unit we stayed in was decent, not quite as updated as we wanted but it had nice flat screen TV's and comfortable furniture. The kids had a great time in the hot tubs and pool while the parents BBQ on the grills near the pool (they are hooked right to the natural gas lines, very conveinent).
There is a small grocery/deli/liquor store right next to the complex where you can get essentials and it was a 2 min walk. The gondola is just a one block walk. I would hike it in ski boots in the winter if I didn't have my kids but otherwise I would have the complex use one of their 10 vans to take me there. Nice restaurants and other places near the base of the gondola.
Overall we had a nice time. Not the Ritz but we weren't expecting that. Great location and Steamboat is a great town in either the summer or winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor unit and an updated one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of The Lodge at Steamboat. I am glad that you and your family had a great time. The Lodge is a great location for sports teams and families participating in the many tournaments offered in Steamboat Springs every summer. As all of the condominiums are individually owned, each condominium is uniquely decorated. The overall quality of the interiors is very good but if you have a special request next time, please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate you.

You are correct in that it is a short walk to the ski area from The Lodge. With the new snowmelted Promenade at the base of the ski area, the walk is very pleasant in winter and summer. We do offer shuttle service in the winter so that people with skis and ski boots and small children with skis and ski boots can be dropped off right at the Gondola Transit Center. I hope that you will come back and see us this winter. Steamboat Springs is a great town and The Lodge fits very nicely into the family atmosphere our town is so well known for.

Regards,

Patrick Delaney
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

A group of 6 friends stayed at the lodge in January for a music festival. There was plenty of room, and a well stocked kitchen that even had a Crock Pot (which came in handy). We at most meals int he room to save on eating out. It was in walking distance to the slopes and to a small grocery and liquor store. There was a scheduled shuttle to the slopes and to downtown, which ran on a scheduled, continuous loop (so no need to rent a car). There was a large ski locker at out room that easily fit gear for 6 people. The complimentary coffee and pastries were great for what it is. I loved everything about our stay at The Lodge.

Our unit wasn't glamorous or the most updated, but it was roomy and comfy. It had everything we needed and then some. We all agreed that we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My family has stayed at The Lodge for the past 6 winters. We have stayed in two different units during this period, and look forward to our return to Steamboat every Christmas. While the snow may come and go, the wonderful, friendly service we receive at The Lodge is amazing and consistent. The Lodge is well situated for 5 minute walk to the Gondola, bus service to downtown is reliable, and the new stores and restaurants at Gondola Square makes The Lodge a well situated property. Keep up the good work and we will see you next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Miles,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lodge at Steamboat on TripAdvisor. We always enjoy seeing you and your family over the Christmas Holidays and look forward to your return again next year. Thank you for your loyalty and patronage over the years.

Regards,

Patrick Delaney
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in room B-105, a 3/3, on January 21-28th 2012 along with a much larger group. We stayed here several years ago with much worse reviews. They promised us much better rooms and they delivered.
Some good things: Granite countertops (tiles not slab), spread out bedrooms, OK location (walk to slopes, 400 yards), updated, hardly any noise from rooms around us, no stairs in units.
Not so good: no elevators in complex
No washer and dryer in most rooms, you have to request them beforehand, there are community w/d.
The parking lot can be icy, my friend and I both fell pretty bad in the upper lot near the D building, she was carring skis!
Our coffee pot didn't shut off automatically, we came home a few days to burnt dry coffee, it was still on!
The condos are a little small especially in the 3/3 units, I don't know if they were even 1000sq. ft.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level, also washer/dryer in your room. Be careful walking in the parking lot, especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear Kegabeer,

Thank you for your recent favorable review of The Lodge at Steamboat. We always enjoy seeing members of the Florida Ski Council and the Jacksonville Ski Club. The Lodge at Steamboat is ideally suited to large groups because we have 120 individually decorated condominiums. With such a large number of units, we try to have something for everyone and can keep large groups reasonably close together.

We will look forward to seeing you return soon.

Regards,

Patrick Delaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Pros. Friendly, helpful desk staff. Good shuttle service by Steamboat resorts. Coffee, donuts and a fireplace are available while waiting for shuttle. Easy walking distance to Gondola Square if you know the short cut. This 3 BR unit is close to the hot tub and laundry but shielded from noise. Nice view of the mountain from the living room.
Cons. This unit needs renovation. Old formica countertops and 19" CRT televisions are not acceptable today. Beds and pillows are very firm to hard. Cooking utensils very limited. Many of the cups and glasses were chipped. Knives almost useless. Maid service is supposed to be every other day...it's a drive by unless you call the office and insist on actual cleaning.

Room Tip: Top floors have better views and don't get noise from other units, but you have to carry bags up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at The Lodge At Steamboat, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear OldDukeDoc,

Thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our friendly staff, excellent shuttle service, and amazing donuts always receive great comments. Your comments regarding the unit B105 will be shared with the owner and we will work to improve the unit – you are right that old CRT televisions and old formica are outdated for today’s travelers.

There has been some questions regarding our housekeeping service, especially for ski groups like the Florida Ski Council. We provide towel service and bed make up service every other day during your stay. Additional services are available upon request. While we do our best to inform guests of the amenities and services at the property prior to arrival, we realize that Ski Group information often goes through a number of people before reaching the individual guests. We should have done a better job of detailing our housekeeping services for you upon check-in. We will strive to do a better job.

Regards,

Patrick Delaney
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge At Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge At Steamboat

Address: 2700 Village Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge At Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Steamboat in Colorado offers 1- 3 bedroom condos at the base of Mt. Werner only 200 yards from the Gondola, shops and restaurants. Units feature fully-equipped kitchens, fireplaces, color cable TVs, private balconies and bathrooms adjoining each bedroom. Property amenities include outdoor hot tubs and heated pool, and complimentary on-site ski valet service and storage. The Lodge at Steamboat also features a private guest shuttle during the winter to skiing, shopping, dining & entertainment. Also enjoy complimentary high speed internet and morning coffee with doughnuts. So come and join the fun at The Lodge at Steamboat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge At Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Lodge Steamboat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge At Steamboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.