We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST EVER , nicest condo I've ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torian Plum Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Torian Plum Condominiums to your Saves list
Torian Plum Condominiums
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1855 Ski Time Square Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Riverwoods, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST EVER , nicest condo I've ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. It had all the comforts of home, 2 large flatscreen tv's, upgraded kitchen with all stainless appliances. The best part of the stay is the location. This condo was right on the ski mountain. We could ski to the back door!! The views were amazing, our balcony was over the pool, hot tubs and we could sit and watch all the skiers. This was the nicest place we have ever stayed in!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortQuestSteamboat, Public Relations Manager at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
vpempire,

Wow! What a great response! Thank you!! We are so please you had a great stay and loved the Torian Plum. In case other travelers are interested, I believe you stayed in the Creekside building, which overlooks the pool and hot tubs. All of the condos have great views, but some of the Creekside condos also overlook the pool, and to the base of the ski area.

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to ResortQuest and the Torian Plum soon.

Regards, Katy Martin
ResortQuest Steamboat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    14
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
13
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We had an amazing stay while in Steamboat. It was my first time there and staying at the Torian exceeded my expectations. The suite was really spacious and the kids had a blast!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed the week with our 4 children, ages 19,14,13, and 7. The 3 bedroom,3bathroom condo was spacious. It was nicely furnished. Daily housekeeping, which cost extra, was well worth it. They kept our place very clean. The entire staff is very pleasant and courteous. Everyone seems to love their job and all are so helpful, especially the front desk staff, Tony, in particular. The ski lockers on the first floor are very convenient. The shuttle service to town is also very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Torian is a wonderful condo complex with great restaurants and wine bar on the Torian Plaza. The location and views of the mountain are awesome! Truly a ski in-ski out, luxurious experience here at Torian #702!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed for almost a week in early February at Torian Plum - Creekside. This was our 3rd stay at Torian, and we will definitely be back! The condo was comfortable and clean, with great views of the mountain. The ski lockers on the ground floor are a wonderful convenience. All the staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The free shuttle service provided by Torian Plum was a big plus.....we used it for grocery shopping and dinners in town. The location of Torian Plum is perfect. It is ski in/ski out, and an easy walk to all shops and restaurants at the mountain. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Torian Plum, and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed in Torian Plum unit #417 for the week of January 22-29, 2011.

We were two couples so the 2 bedroom/2bath was perfect. This was a recently upgraded unit with new carpet, granite countertops and tile floors. It is a corner unit with wonderful views of the mountains and slopes. The gas fireplace was outstanding! So very nice to get up early turn on the coffee and the fireplace and enjoy the solitude. The bedding was extremely comfortable as was the living room furniture. Good amount of seating for 4 people. Lighting was very good.

Couple of minor personal issues:

The kitchen cookware and dishes were limited. Very tiny coffee cups, a tea kettle but no teapot, no box grater and no coffee scoop. The washer/dryer was functional, but we left with stains on a couple of pieces of clothing from the washer.

We had requested and paid a fee to have the twin beds made into a king. At arrival this was not done. Also, we had sent a box by Fed Ex to be placed in our room on check-in and this also was not done.

Everything was sorted out, but was annoying after a long travel day. This unit is in the building closest to the slopes and the pool hot tub area. We had a short walk to the slopes to ski to either the gondola or the lifts.

The complimentary shuttle that Resort Quest provided was the best! We used it for the grocery store trip and into town a couple of nights for dinner. The drivers were courteous and knowledgeable.



If we were to return to Steamboat Springs we would strongly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

This is our second stay at Toriam Plum over the ski season with a family of 6 people. We have found the accommodation to be extremely well-laid out, very comfortable, spacious and home-like. The condos are well-equipped with everything a family would need to ensure a holiday runs smoothly and is hassle-free. Torian Plum is in a prime position with fabulous views and direct access to the slopes, bars and restaurants. The staff at Torian Plum and Resort Quest are so professional, helpful and friendly. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the front desk, the concierge and the shuttle van staff. This seems to be the general attitude in Steamboat. We highly recommend the Torian Plum at Steamboat and hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torian Plum Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torian Plum Condominiums

Address: 1855 Ski Time Square Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Torian Plum Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Torian Plum is Steamboat's premier ski-in/ski-out lodging. These luxury condos are nestled amidst shops and restaurants, including Cafe Diva and Slopeside Grill. Downtown Steamboat is ten-minutes away and our shuttles chauffeur guests around Steamboat throughout the winter. Choose from one- to six-bedroom condos with balconies, gas fireplaces, fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, laundry, and free wifi Internet. Amenities include outdoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Torian Plum Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torian Plum Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs
Torian Plum Steamboat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torian Plum Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.