We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian cuisine at it's finest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sambi Cafe

Sambi Cafe
941 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This restaurant is relatively new. We visited in March 2011. We overheard the waiter mention to a patron that it has been open 4 months.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Asian cuisine at it's finest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you're into Asian food, this place is a must! The menu includes some of the best Thai dishes I've ever found, from Pad Thai to several; different kinds of curry bowls. The sushi is unequaled with many original as well as traditional rolls, and Ceron is a real master sushi artist. The restaurant has recently merged with their sister restaurant, Canton, and now offers an extensive Chinese menu as well. You're in for a culinary treat at Sambi/Canton as it's now called. The only thing I would change would be the terrible elevator music that the owner, Jason Lee insists on playing during dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    79
    24
    11
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mr Lee knows how to do it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I just had a nice meal. 4/20/2013.. It is now SAMBI/CANTON. Mr Lee has combined his two stores into one. He has managed to keep both staffs and provide a better room for his fine offerings. He and his people work really hard to bring it to us. AND BRING IT HE DOES! GREAT JOB JASON... And by the way, it was prom night for the cute kids from south routt. They looked great... GO RAMS..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service (Lunch)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Chef 11 is an amazing combination of chicken, beef and shrimp in a wonderful sauce. Be careful of how HOT you want it. I always get the three and sometimes it is really spicy, other times it is just right. Vicky is the best server at lunch! I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A refreshing change in local dining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

In a town where American style and Pub food appears to be the norm, it's a welcome relief to visit Sambi Cafe for authentic Thai food. Both the green curry and slightly sweeter yellow curry dishes are excellent. Pay heed to the "heat" levels when ordering because even a zero and a 2 offer plenty of authentic curry heat! The coconut milk, mushrooms and cilantro soup is without doubt a must have appetizer. Service was outstanding with our server attentively helping with our selections. The decor is fresh and the artwork colorful and attractive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value,fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Every time I have eaten here,lunch and dinner,it has always been very good.The food is always fresh.The staff is fun and refreshing.The price is right ,the servings plenty full.Enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sambi Cafe also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Sambi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sambi Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.