We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, great slopeside atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Truffle Pig

The Truffle Pig
2250 Apres Ski Way, Steamboat Springs, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Truffle Pig is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: At One Steamboat Place
Transit: On the free bus route. Located at the gondola square bus terminal.
Description: The Truffle Pig, the new place to dine slopeside in Steamboat Springs - fresh, local, original. Now closed for the shoulder season. Reopening on Friday, June 13th 2014. SUMMER HOURS OF OPERATION: Brunch - Sundays 11 am - 3 pm Lunch - Fridays and Saturdays 11:30 am - 4 pm Happy Hour - Daily 4 pm - 6 pm AND 9 pm - Close Dinner - Daily 5 pm - Close
Indianapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classy, great slopeside atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a very enjoyable evening. The cocktails were excellent. No problem getting bleu cheese stuffed olives. Food was very good. Our server, Arthur, even though he was new, was well-versed in the menu, and was quite attentive. We'll definitely return on future ski trips.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    68
    44
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gourmet food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in town with a large group on business in March and we had an in-prompt to dinner at the Truffle Pig. The staff was easily able to accommodate the group with short notice and did a great job with bringing out the food at the same time. The meals were delicious. I enjoyed a beet salad and the salmon. The atmosphere is fun and I would happily come back on my next visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff shame about the food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great location with a fire pit overlooking the slopes by the kids ski school. Would recommend for après ski drinks. They do a reasonable happy hour but food was not good. Such a shame as up until this point we have been really impressed with steamboat food. Thought this place would have been better as linked to One Steamboat Place. Such a shame as front staff are very friendly, very hard working and apologetic about the food. Even found out it has a bad reputation amongst the locals : (

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Everyone is Truffling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fall in love with the whimsical truffling pig. The atmosphere, inside and outside, is great. Outdoor apres ski views are sweet. The food is very high quality and interesting combinations of flavors. The wine selections are nice and the service is great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbados
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We "dropped in" to check this restaurant out and ended up staying - very glad we did. Food was fabulous - truly ...... Different and delicious. The service was very attentive ( thanks Arthur) but not stuffy - our 9 yr old had the best ribs of his trip and we had real "foodie" recipes in a relaxed atmosphere at a great price - well worth a visit!! One of the best meals of our 10 day stay

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Truffle Pig also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to The Truffle Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Truffle Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.