We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family summer trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful family summer trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very comfortable 5 bedroom condo in Bear's Lodge--service was perfect--very clean--own patio with hot tub, fireplace and Weber Grill--near pool very quiet--lovely week family vacation--near gondola and restaurants--nice hikes to top of the mouton

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    40
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
51
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Wyndham and worldmark owners. Stayed in building 6. Great accommodations. Sleeps 8 so was odd that table only sat 6 and porch table only sat 4... 3 bedroom but cable only in 2 of the 3 bedrooms - front desk said comcast only avail in 2 rooms - so the tv that didn't work was odd... Not that baby friendly no shade or umbrellas available at the pool. But overall beautiful scenery, great weather - great time !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for the review Mitzi M. I sincerely appreciate the feedback on how the management team can improve our amenities for our owners. I am happy to report the umbrellas that have been on back-order for ages have finally arrived and are up and providing shade around our two outdoor swimming pools. Additionally I have shared your notes about the size of the dining table with our resort design team for future consideratioin during remodels.
Looking forward to your return visit sometime soon.
Best,
Kristin Meucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We are Wyndham timeshare owners. Had a 1 bedroom deluxe in building 5. It was clean, well equipped, elevator and for winter underground parking. Also bike racks there. We will return.

Did not experience the best service front desk this time called 4 times to get an answer regarding mid week tidy. Owner update (salesman) was unprepared and least informed one. Housekeeping staff friendly and efficient.

We like our Wyndham time shares and knowing that the accomodations will be clean and good.

Great location near Yampa river for biking and fly fishing. No activities at this resort but you have the Colorado and Steamboat outdoors.

Room Tip: Suggest 2nd floor or above for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
169 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Steamboat Springs is just fun. It doesn't feel like a tourist town, but has all the amenities a traveler desires. And Wyndham does a fantastic job of making relaxing easy. From ski shuttles in winter to the gorgeous outdoor pool in the summer. This is what other timeshare owners THOUGHT they were buying...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our "secret" little town, and that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Village at Steamboat. Hope to see you soon.
Best,
Kristin Meucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We picked this resort because we are Worldmark owners and it was only a 6 hour drive from our home. That was important because we took our son, his wife and their 14 month old baby. We didn't pick the best time to go, however, because it was right after ski season closed and right before Memorial Day and quite a few activities were closed. The weather was mostly cold and somewhat rainy. The Wyndham resort is in a great location, close to grocery stores, a Walmart and downtown. It is a short walk to a sporting good store, a pub, and the town cinemas. The resort has underground parking which we were unable to take advantage of because we had a luggage carrier a top our truck. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe condo on the 2nd floor in building six. We had few neighbors so it was quiet. The master bedroom is quite large with a king bed and a huge bathroom which became the baby's "bedroom." She slept well in there. The unit had a nice, well-stocked kitchen. We wanted for nothing in it. The second bedroom and bath was adequate. The unit had a fireplace, stacked washer/dryer, a lovely balcony and plenty of pool towels. Guest services was extremely accommodating in every way. Even a late night set of very loud fire alarms. which went off in every building, was taken care of quickly. The in and outdoor pools were closed for most of the time we were there. There were 3 hot tubs which were in short walking distance from our condo and we used them every night. We went to a time share presentation which was overly long. We were disappointed at how much the points had gone up since Wyndham has taken over. We participated in several fun activities. We had a great Mother's Day Brunch at the Haymaker Golf Course. They have 2 hot springs locations, both of which we enjoyed very much. We also took the baby to both. The one we preferred, Strawberry Park, is a bit of a drive and is out in the boonies. The setting is beautiful, rural and very relaxing. The other hot springs, Old Town, is right in the middle of downtown and while it is more commercial it is more family oriented, having kiddie pools, a huge water slide, and a climbing wall. We walked around downtown one afternoon and looked at the rather pricey stores. Our son got an old fashioned shave from one of the fun lady barbers at 10th St. Barbers. We found a new sore called Rocket Fizz that carried about 550 flavors of soda. There was marshmallow, bacon, ranch dressing, and my favorite sour green apple to name a few. We had to go back more than once. Lastly, except for the Haymaker, we fixed all our meals in so we can't say anything about the restaurants. Safeway is a great grocery store. We also went to an organic "Whole Foods" type store called Natural Grocers which is a local business.They had good prices and a good selection. Overall, we enjoyed our week in Steamboat Springs very much.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review leslihunter; we really do take our reviews seriously and use the feedback to improve our service, comfort and safety of our property. We are so very glad to hear you and the family enjoyed your visit to Steamboat and to our property. And if you need a green apple soda craving filled here is there website: www.rocketfizz.com
Until next time,
Kristin Meucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We are Wyndham time share owners and used some of our points to stay here for a week. It was a wonderful place to stay and we enjoyed our visit. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe, building 5 on the second floor. The location was great and we appreciated the underground parking and the pool area. The pool was a good size for swimming laps and the end of May must be a down time as it was never very busy. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We would have given a rating of 5, but there was a lot of noise from above us. After the third night we made a complaint and the noise lessened considerably. The garburator had been stuffed with paper, the shower drain was plugged and the safe was not working but someone came immediately to address these issues. I almost think the previous tenants had tried to sabotage the place. The staff was friendly and helpful and we loved the area. We are hoping to come back and would recommend the Wyndham as a place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin M, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Greetings from Steamboat Debra P,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a note and review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll be sure to share the accolades with the staff too.
Wishing a warm & fun summer in Canada,
Kristin Meucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I'm sure this is a great place to stay based on other reviews and ended up checking out and asking for a refund due to poor staff and management. We checked in at 4pm and the room wasnt ready and the staff was a little nonchalant about it and borderline rude and full of excuses. They said it would be ready in 30-40 minutes. May not have been a problem for others but after traveling several hours and with a diabetic son that was a huge problem. On top of that I called ahead of time and was told I would be in a different building that had better views and was further away from construction but when I came to check in that was furthest from the case. Oh... no where in any of my reservation info did it say they were doing remodeling on the exterior of the property. Manager called me and was treating me like I was lying by saying comments like "I can neither confirm or deny" what you or saying in regards to my calls to the property requesting to be in a certain building. Watch out for Anna and the Manager Andre. I am sure they are decent people but not to me. We ended up checking out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere and TravelClick so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.