We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with lots of room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham Vacation Resorts
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts to your Saves list
2400 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Steamboat Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place with lots of room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have a Wyndham timeshare and this has to be one of the nicer hotels that we have been to. There is plenty of space for the five of us in a two bedroom and the service at the front desk was awesome! There's even a small fitness room for those who want to get some lifting in or feel like their day is quite complete without a couple miles on the treadmill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Came up to Steamboat for a girl’s weekend and stayed in a two bedroom condo with a kitchen. We were on the first floor and so every once-in-awhile; we heard what sounded to be elephants, above us. But otherwise, it was a clean, modestly decorated, place to sleep and eat. Our condo faced the highway so at times the road was loud as we had to have the windows open due to no air conditioning. It was rather hot sleeping at night due to no air as well. If you come in the summer, plan on no air conditioning in any of the rentals in the mountains. The beds were hard and the pillows VERY tiny so I would suggest your bring your own pillows. The pool was great. This is a pretty nice place to chill for the weekend in Steamboat and is centrally located, about a 5-7 minute drive to Main Street, not counting sitting at the stop lights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a first floor 3bedroom unit. Modern upscale decor with great views of ski Mtn. Huge hot tub and nice pools. Wifi is complimentary and poor strength. I could never download email. If that is important to you then find a plan B. Otherwise the resort has everything you could want and the beds were divine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location, easy access to bicycling trails. Hot springs were FABULOUS. The gondola ride to Sunday brunch with Mimosas was scrumptious! Pools and Spas clean, playground right outside pools with Bar B Q s and seating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western U.S.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved this property and town so much we are coming back in the fall. This Wyndham property is nice -- spacious property, good location, nice pools/hot tubs, nice rooms, high-level staff, no problems whatsoever. We came to bike and check out a new Colorado location, and it worked. Steamboat is a great town. Our kids loved the river, enjoyed biking, and we had fun throughout the valley, shopping downtown, eating out, talking to locals, chilling at the condo. Great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A great place to stay in Steamboat Springs. It is located not far from the ski mountain and within walking distance of lots of restaurants, grocery store, and some shopping. Easy access to the Steamboat bike trail system too. The views from the balcony were spectacular (ask for a unit facing the ski slope rather than the highway). The staff does a great job of making you feel welcome and helping you throughout your stay. The rooms are very nice and clean with all the amenities you would expect in a condo-style room. The carpeting in our unit needed to be replaced from some wear in certain places, but it was not a big deal. Very nice pool area and various hot tubs throughout the property. We will stay here again when we visit Steamboat in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay. Everything was perfect. Would love to be there in the winter too. The
slopes looked very inviting. Quaint town with great restaurants. The rooms had every amenity needed and were very cosy and clean. Perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a fantastic vacation. Don't know what else to say but this site won't let me post my review unless I type 200 characters, which to me seems ridiculous. Should be allowed to write a short and concise review!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts

Address: 2400 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.