We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view, what a town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a view, what a town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the second year we stayed at the Wyndham Resorts. We loved it so much last year, we had to go again. The third floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath was great! It was quiet and we had great views. The accomodations were great. Updated decor, full kitchen and very clean. The biggest issues were: uncomfortable chairs on the very spacious deck (which we would have used more often if they were comfortable), and the very noisy washer/dryer. It was nice that we were able to do laundry, but you couldn't do much tv or movie watching while using it. The other thing this place needs is more comfortable sofa and chairs. They are a little broken down so I had to sit on bed pillows to stay comfortable.

The pool and covered hot tub were great! Very clean! There are 3 hot tubs and 2 pools on the property. There are grills to cook on outside, but they don't get terribly hot. It took a long time to heat up and when you opened it, it cooled down so quickly that the food pretty much stopped cooking! Oh well, we had a full, well stocked kitchen.

The town is adorable, clean, and has so many fun restaurants. We loved the Rio Grande, The Boathouse and the Rusted Porch.

We didn't go to the Hot Springs, but the one in the mountains, "Strawberry Hill" is more scenic.

The shops are fun to visit. Many are very expensive, but the sales are good. If you like to try different olive oils and balsamic vinegars, go to Elevated Olive of Steamboat.

Go and enjoy!

Room Tip: Upper floor! Ask for room facing mountains or pool, not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A good value and a choice location in Steamboat Springs. We spent the Thanksgiving holiday week in a one bedroom unit. Nicely furnished and the murphy bed and fold out single from the easy chair were a plus for our two sons (ages 11 and 15). The underground parking is a nice touch. Hot tubs and pools were above average but nothing really special. The gas fireplace provides a good atmosphere but doesn't throw out much heat. The balconies are large. We'll be staying again next Thanksgiving!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
285 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Resort in Steamboat Springs. The underground parking was a nice touch. Kept our car from the snow and ice! The room was large and had all the typical amenities expected in a timeshare accommodation. The gas fireplace and balcony looking at the mountains were nice.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony with a view of the mountains. Top floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved our room here. It had all the comforts of home. I only gave it 4stars due to the man at the front desk being unwilling to get us a luggage cart the day we left ( which was 3 days earlier than normal during off season)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
475 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had some timeshare points to use - or lose. Never been to this area so chose to be Adventurous. So pleased we did. although it was what they call "mud" season, when the snow melts, we had LOTS of snow - and loved it. We had a 2 bedroom apt on the top floor (there is an elevator) -perfect. It was spacious with a king and queen bed and a spa in the master bedroom. The furnishings and linens were high quality and the staff friendly and helpful. You can walk to a couple of restaurants, bank, cinema and the Irish Pub. We took the Go Alpine Shuttle from Denver Airport - there and back - and it worked well. We did not feel the need for a car as the free local bus is 5 minutes walk from the resort which takes you to shopping centers and downtown. Concierge Eric arranged for a friend to take us to Strawberry Springs Hot pools and to the Fish Creek falls, as the shuttles had stopped running for the "mud" season. We were invited to a presentation, which we declined. Our refusal was accepted graciously. We LOVED the resort and would recommend it. The outdoor swimming pool was closed but there is an I door pool, and a spa adjacent to each accommodation block.

Room Tip: We prefer a top floor as you do not get other people's noisy footsteps. Also away from vending a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We are not a family that skis but we love winter activities so we decided to go to Steamboat for the week. The hotel is pretty centrally located between the mountain and the little town. They have shuttles that will bring you back and fourth to the mountain which is convenient. A fireplace in every room gave it a nice feel, and was great for drying out gear. The activities desk was very helpful in finding fun things for us to do and they also had lots of great coupons so definitely stop in! All of the buildings have undergroud heated garages which is nice because it does get very cold. Also there were great views of the mountain from our balcony, a beautiful sunrise every morning. We also shipped our snow gear out to Colorado from New York and the hotel kept it behind the desk until we arrived. Great place with very nice people

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if you can get a room facing the mountain, there are great views of the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul - Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wife and I with our 4 kids (4-13) spent the first week of March 2013 in the 2 bedroom unit. Great amenities, the shuttle was never more than 5 min wait, pool was great, and the outdoor hot-tubs were great after a day on the slopes.

But the must take advantage of is the free on-mountain indoor ski storage, its unbelievably convenient, just put on your boots and walk out your front door to the shuttle which then drops you off right in the middle of the action. Average time from leaving the unit to being on the gondola with our skis was ~20 min.

The shuttle will also take you to the grocery store as well as to and from the airport for free. Just ask the drivers, all are nice, Mark made our vacation.

The units were very nice, up to date, and quiet. You will wait on the elevator a bit as it is very slow. Use your unit key at the other buildings to walk most of the way to the indoor pool inside, much more important on the return trip when you’re all wet. Outdoor hot-tubs are just outside most units. Heated underground parking is very nice since it snows a lot.

Last year we went to Disney World for spring-break, our kids all said that this trip to Steamboat was even better than that trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TravelClick so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.