We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for a family reunion and had a blast. The front desk was super friendly and did everything possible to make our stay easy and fun. We had two, three bedroom 'apartments' and both were great and thanks to the front desk right across from each other. The heated pool and hot tub, along with the basketball court and outdoor fire pit were awesome. If you are looking for a timeshare I would say this one should be considered.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I've stayed in different Wyndhams because of my family's connection to their timeshares. This one is probably the best I've stayed in. Everyone was super cool at the front desk. We had booked a few rooms and they rearranged some stuff so we could all be close and in the same building. Later I had a random special request and the manager Andre went way above and beyond to help me and communicate with his staff about what was going on. We booked one of the Presidential suites and the place was awesome--two bedrooms and . It was clean, had granite countertops, and leather sofas and it's own hot tub on the deck. In terms of service and accomodations I was really impressed with this place. My only complaint was that the elevat

Room Tip: Go for the Presidential Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here recently as part of our vacation with our daughter and family. We had a three-bedroom, two-bath unit on the third floor. Fortunately, the building has an elevator since there were five adults and two small children. There is also underground parking available at no charge. The unit was well-maintained and clean. There are TVs in each bedroom as well as one in the living room with surround sound speakers. There is a DVD player in the living room. In two of the bedrooms, the clock-radio has a connection for an MP3 player (iPod). There is a gas fireplace in the living room and a deck with entrances off the living room and the master bedroom. The Master Bedroom also has a Jacuzzi tub and its own private bath with a shower stall. The resort is very convenient (even within walking distance) to several stores and there is a grocery store just down the street as well as a Wal-Mart.

The only real "negative" we had is the internet access. They resort says that "high speed internet is now available in each room." However, we discovered that their definition of "high speed access" is only a supplied modem with a single Ethernet port. Therefore, only one computer can be attached at a time. We had three laptops with us. We knew this in advance so brought our own router, but that didn't work well as it slowed down the connection even more! Also, there is no wi-fi access at all (except in their clubhouse). Our son was a bit disappointed that he was unable to connect his PS3 gaming system to the internet. While he could have connected to the TV to play solo, he wasn't really interested in doing that. In addition, we discovered that the internet "speed" was not really what we would classify as "high speed." Definitely not like we are accustomed to at other resorts or even at home. It was sufficient (one computer at a time) for e-mail -- although it appeared that it was only able to send through Windows Live Mail or through internet e-mail providers as my Outlook client would receive but not send.

With the exception of the internet issue, our vacation was wonderful! Heated indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, steam room, hot rocks sauna, tennis courts, basketball courts, small arcade game room and activity room with pool table and Foosball table. Staff is wonderful and very responsive to any needs. Units are tastefully decorated and well supplied. There is no restaurant on the property, but there are several very close by.

Room Tip: Try to request a unit in buildings 1 or 2. If assigned to buildings 3 or 4, ask for a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you want to go to a place where you can ski and really enjoy it, this is the place. The room was fantastic, with a firplace in the room, updated everything, we just loved it. We skied at the closest place, steamboat springs itself and also at the other resort about 2 hours away towards Denver (winterpark). Both were fantastic. Pricey, but great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Pricey but fantastic. Great service and people. Shuttle service is wonderful. Four bed, four bath fits my party of eight people perfectly. We are in unit 1510. Two minutes to slopes. I have stayed in many five star hotels and resorts and this is right up there with them.

Room Tip: 1510 was a nice end town home
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Consistency is the best way to describe this time share rental for last three years. Lots of hot tubs as well as an indoor pool, steam room, etc. we've stayed in three bedroom units and they are wonderful. The one downfall is internet access so we bring our wireless access point. Heat is in the floor so the units stay warm and comfortable. Parking in a secure garage under the units makes it even better when it has been snowing even though the spaces are very tight. We absolutely love staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristapb
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

For the most part, this is a great resort. The units are clean, comfortable and well supplied. We were in building 4, which I am told is one of the newer ones. The beds were very comfortable. There is a small washer/dryer in the unit, and wired internet access. The large hot tub was a short walk, and even though it is winter, we grilled out on the gas grills near it. The mountain shuttle runs quite often and was very convenient. They also have started shuttle service to the nearest grocery store, which was nice - although it is not a very long walk. The only real downside was the lack of sound insulation. I expect a certain amount of noise in a condo unit, but you could hear every word of people's conversations from the entryway in the second bedcroom in our unit (we were the one next to the entry, unfortunately). Sleeping in was not a possibility once the skiers started heading out in the morning. I would have given this place a 5, except for that issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit away from the building entry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.