We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Steamboat Place- Beaver Mountain Residence

Steamboat Springs
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelly1989
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at OSP with the whole family. The four bedroom condo was perfect! Clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is outstanding and goes above and beyond. The location is amazing, I can only imagine how great it would be to stay there in winter with such easy slope access.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool area
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Debby F
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“what a fabulous place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

the service is 5 star...everybody was sooo friendly and helpful. what great customer service!!! the condos are exactly as pictured, clean and modern, only the very best of everything from sheets and towels to the appliances in the kitchen to the bar-b-que grill on the deck. first class all the way!!! we never took our cars out of valet, as they took us anywhere we wanted to go and they picked us up as soon as we called to bring us home. there was 7 of us, and still it was never a problem to get us where we wanted to go and back. very impressive!!! i wouldnt stay anywhere else in steamboat now..they spoiled us for any other condo or hotel. you MUST arrange a trip here, it is such a beautiful city and this place is such a joy to rest and relax in.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the service
Liked least: loved everything!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rice family
fl
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2013
Great to get such wonderful feedback!

We are very proud to represent private residences at One Steamboat Place. The OSP team is top notch and passionate about service. We will be sure to pass on your kind words.

We look forward to your return to Steamboat!

Robin Craigen
Owner / President
Moving Mountains
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
David
MS
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
Thanks for this wonderful review. We will pass on your praise to the amazing team at One Steamboat Place.

Robin Craigen,
Owner / President
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Boston
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ESJM
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location, Beautiful Facilities, Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Amazing location – literally a short walk out to the gondola and ski in to the property on the way home. We used Black Tie Ski Rentals – which have a valet service with OSP – so you pop off your skis at the edge of the snow and put on the mobile ski rack. From there, you walk in the door to the ski lockers, put your boots on the heated boot rack. In the morning, go to the lockers to put on boots, helmets, goggles and skis waiting for you outside door. Several mobile ski racks are set up with your name on the rack and skis. Since you are greeted by one of the team members who hands you your skis - no need to even look for them! Could not be more convenient.

The lodging is beautiful – just look at the website and what you see is what you get. Free wine tasting, happy hours and hot chocolate are just a few of the amenities.

But what truly makes OSP stand out is the service – full maid service in the condo everyday. We came back from skiing to find the washer emptied and the dirty coffee pot cleaned and back in place. They even shuttled us back and forth to Hayden airport which allowed us to ski the first day we arrived as well as the day we left. The list goes on - basically if you can think of it, they are already doing it or will do it for you.

Absolute luxury - allows even the mom to be on vacation!

5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, service, condo
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2012
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed One Steamboat Place. The resort was definitely designed to tend to everyone's needs and we love spoiling Mom's! We look forward to having you back next year.

Elisabeth Mullen
Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Boston
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that the Diamond Peak Penthouse at One Steamboat Place was so enjoyed by your group, It sounds like you really took advantage of the location and onsite amenities of OSP - we we strongly applaud!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Robin Craigen,
Owner / President
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
19703674180
Manager
Moving Mountains
19703674180
Speaks English, Italian, French, Spanish
Listed since : Jul 2010
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing