We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Porches Steamboat - Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Porches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Porches to your Saves list
The Porches
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   2096 Indian Summer Driver, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Porches Steamboat - Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Porches for our ski trip the week of Feb 2. Property was immaculate and furnishings were top notch. The staff were fantastic and the drivers of the shuttle were prompt and courteous. Great time was had by all! Thanks Porches team

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
75
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lovely property, we had a wounderfull time! Excellent staff! The house was beautifull. The people who work there very attentive, helpfull. Excellent shuttle service, would take us anywhere anytime we wanted to go. They went out of their way when we needed something. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We loved being pampered by the staff at The Porches during our stay over Super Bowl weekend! The service during our stay was impeccable and evident from the start. We made our vacation plan with Emilie, purchased discounted lift tickets with Jeremy, made dinner reservations with Mary, and enjoyed multiple rides to the slopes with the speedy Porches shuttle. We shouldn't have been surprised when the staff hustled to deliver the morning papers just an hour before we left the property. We enjoyed hot tubbing under the stars and workouts in the fully equipped cardio weight room all located a few steps from our home in the amenity barn. Our four bedroom home was lovely and so comfortable for our family. The bedrooms were large with bays of windows to view the landscape and beds covered in the softest luxury linens. The kids liked having a pool table in the basement and TVs in their rooms. We gathered as a family to watch the Superbowl in front of the fire while preparing steaks for dinner. The shuttle pick up was so convenient as our group left in several waves each day to enjoy an epic powder weekend on the slopes. We never waited more than 10 minutes for service. We loved our location and felt VERY spoiled as guests. A Steamboat ski weekend is a real treat, but our stay at The Porches elevated the experience, making it a memory we'll treasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We could not have picked a more perfect time or more excellent property to spend our vacation. We arrived on Sunday January 27th and left on Sunday February 3rd which was a monumental snow week. We woke up to fresh powder every morning. The Porches staff quietly shoveled away over a foot of snow each morning off of our walk way and left us 3 newspapers before the sun was up. The home was absolutely beautiful and had every amenity you could even imagine. Heated floors, steam showers, kitchen utensils that rival my dream kitchen, media room for all 10 of us. Jeremy arranged all our shuttle arrangements which had people coming and going at various times, he arranged our lift tickets and ski rentals. The shuttle drivers were nothing short of amazing. They were very personable, extremely punctual and helpful. The Barn was exceptional with two hot tubs, a heated pool and even a work out room. The staff was very attentive and made the hot tubs and pool ready as soon as we arrived. We could not have had a better experience. Thank you Porches!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night, 5 day stay at the Porches in Steamboat Springs. We had 4 couples and 2 singles. I can not think of one thing we wanted we did not get in our stay at the Porches. The Porches is close to everything and the shuttle service makes getting around town easy and enjoyable. We never had to wait for a shuttle and the drivers were all so nice and a pleasure to talk with. The accommodations were spacious and well-appointed. I cooked dinner for 10 people every night in the amazing gourmet kitchen. The house was big enough to spend time together as a group with several lovely spaces to hang out in smaller groups. Jeremy, the concierge was beyond amazing. He was always prompt in responding to emails - all 100 of them. He planned and coordinated everything for us and all we had to do was have fun. He arranged all of our ski equipment, made reservations at restaurants (that were also amazing) and coordinated a trip to the spa. Our stay at the Porches was so amazing - the only bad thing about our trip was having to leave. We were all sad to leave and can't wait to go back. Whether you are a family, a group of friends, or a couple you can not go wrong with a stay at the Porches.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

From the moment I spoke with Emilie and made the reservation for our trip until the time we drove away I can honestly say this was the most perfect vacation! The home was beautiful and elegant. Anything you can possibly need is provided. As soon as you step in to the home, you'll be amazed. It took my breath away... Jeremy with concierge took such great care of us. He booked dinner reservations, tubing at Saddleback Ranch and took care of our ski rentals! We had people skiing on different days, taking a day off here and there and somehow he managed to keep it all organized! It was very nice knowing we were paying only for the days we skied. Ski Valet was close. The shuttle service was great! They will take you anywhere you want to go! Very little waiting time once you call for pick up. The drivers were friendly and helpful! Our entire family enjoyed The Barn. We used the pool, hot tub and the steam room. Even the exercise facility is excellent! Staying at The Porches was truly the best vacation I've ever had. You'll be spoiled and will never want to stay anywhere else in Steamboat Springs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

13 people in my family visited The Porches for Christmas week. We had all ages covered from 2 to 90. It was a great week. The house was perfect, the staff friendly and more helpful than you can imagine, and the surroundings beautiful. There is no doubt that the memories made are already nagging us to get back as soon as possible.

Steamboat is a great town, as well! Very laid back and friendly.

Room Tip: These houses are designed with families in mind. The construction is solid. We had 13 people, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Porches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porches

Address: 2096 Indian Summer Driver, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porches 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steamboat's new standard of luxury! 3,000-5,000-square-foot homes at the base of the mountain! 4- and 5-bedroom homes fully equipped with every detail you would need for your ideal vacation! Perfect for a summer or winter getaway! The perfect place to get your family together to enjoy beautiful Steamboat! Homes sleep between 8-14 people comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Porches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Porches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.