We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Steamboat Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Steamboat Springs
Mansfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. Loved the shuttle into town in the evening. The rooms were comfortable. The front desk was helpful. There is a $20.00 fee for parking and wifi (just to let you know). Was not impressed with their dining menu. However, there is tons of choices in walking distances or the shuttle will take you in town (free). We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    110
    40
    14
    4
See reviews for
144
82
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Their decorator should be given a raise. Details are thoughtful, clean and pretty down to the food service dishes and the furniture in the rooms. Dark warm wood accented with bold colors and thoughtful cabinetry. Nicely done.The only negative that we encountered was the mandatory extra service fee for "resort fee, including high speed internet" The internet was slow, and not working most of the time. The remodel is pretty good, and the only one of the hot tubs that was working rated applause from friends. The staff worked hard to accommodate, including working around their garage being dislocated due to ongoing work. The view from the 8th floor was wonderful too, with it's setting so close to skiing and yet in the middle of the valley.

Room Tip: We were "Preferred" and on a "Preferred floor,(8) which had lovely sitting areas. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Judith,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our decor. In regards to our Resort Charge, we created our it based on feedback we received from many of our guests. It includes access to our in-room wired and wireless internet access, 2 bottles of water daily, self parking, ski/golf storage and our downtown shuttle.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here twice this summer for fun and hiking the nearby areas. What a great hotel. This hotel is immaculately clean, has a great friendly staff, and is in an awesome location. Also the beds were super comfy and rooms were modern and updated.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area and it is in your budget. Did not do any dining on site because there are lots of options around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear BrandonNCo,

Thank you for your continued patronage to Sheraton Steamboat Resort. Our staff always strives to exceed each of our guests' expectations and I am delighted that we were able to accomplish this with your recent trip. We also agree that the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is a great bed to sleep on.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango, CO, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nicely appointed rooms and spacious lobbies with nice furnishings. Got to try their Texas burger with jalapeño, bacon and jack cheese. Ordered med rare and the beef was exceptional. It was worth the $15 and it came with great fries. Just don't know why they don't call it a Colorado burger. Will have to come back someday when there is skiing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Ron C,

Thank you very much for the kind words from your recent stay here at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the "Colorado" burger so much. It is quite honestly one of my favorites as well. We hope to welcome you back for this coming ski season. We are already getting some good snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Folks were nice and accommodating from the moment we arrived. Room was clean and up to the Sheraton standard. We enjoyed nachos in the restaurant/bar downstairs. It was a great start to our trip through Colorado and Wyoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear sshivas,

We were very pleased that we were able to provide such a memorable experience to the beginning of your Colorado and Wyoming trip. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations.

We hope the remainder of your trip is just as delightful and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, CO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We wanted to get out of town for the weekend and see the leaves changing in the mountains. Steamboat is the perfect place for that. Found a good deal on the Sheraton through a travel membership site and were happy to see they accept dogs at no additional fee. When we got there we realized they are under construction. We were dismayed to see that the pool was part of that since we always try to find a hotel with a pool for our son. The front desk people were very apologetic and said they sent notices to all of their partners asking them to make it clear they are undergoing improvements. Not a big deal - they made sure we were in a room as far away from construction noise as possible and we never heard a thing. We just went into town to the hot springs pools to swim.

The staff was very friendly and attentive though we didn't need much.

The location is right at the base of the ski area and village. The village is closed down this time of year but there were several open restaurants in addition to those available at the hotel.

We try to bring our dog with us wherever we go and were so happy with the Sheraton for making it easy. There are many places right outside for walking with plenty of poop-bag dispensers and waste bins. Our dog is well behaved and the others that we saw there seemed to be as well. They have rules about barking and, of course, waivers to sign in case of damage.

The Sheraton now includes complimentary continental breakfast and a happy hour in the evenings. We had continental one morning - pretty much standard for this type of breakfast - cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. with very fresh fruit. The other morning we ordered eggs benedict from the menu and it was really good.

The bedcovers are really the only complaint we would have. The sheets are somewhat stiff, which makes it loud when anyone in the rooms turns over. The duvets are really heavy - my husband was too hot and I had to keep kicking the covers off of my feet because I sleep on my back and my toes hurt from the weight. I'm sure some people like heavy comforters though.

Most of the stores in the hotel were closed during construction but they look like really high quality shops.

It was a really nice getaway and we hope to return during ski season and after construction to see how everything turns out. It's a really nice hotel and I'm sure it will be even better once the improvements are done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction if you're there before January 2014. If you have aller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear MakMama,

Thank yo uso much for all the kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. I was very pleased that you were able to share your experience with your four-legged family member. They are just as important to us as all of our other two-legged guests.

We anticipate you will thoroughly enjoy the enhancements to our property on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland Co
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A secret is to visit the ski resorts and National Parks in their off-seasons. This certainly applies to the Sheraton in Steamboat. The hotel was not crowded, but the superlative service and excellent accommodations that are the hotel chain's trademarks were in full force. Construction was underway but it did not impact us due to their thoughtful alternatives to the ordinary ways to get from Point A to Point B. We attended a large meeting where the food was superb and that was also true for the two other meals we ate there. We are coming again next year. By the way the opportunities for outdoor exercise are many, ranging from hiking and biking to fishing and during early or late season snows when the lifts are closed, go for snowshoeing.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have slightly better views, but there are no bad views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear JHBlock,

I was very pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations. As you mentioned, we are completing some improvements to our already great property. We are very excited about the completed product will look like. As you were able to experience, we are doing whatever possible to minimize the impact of the construction to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort in the future so you can experience the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Steamboat Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.