We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 for decor and staff, 3 for internet services, and extra resort fees.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Steamboat Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“4 for decor and staff, 3 for internet services, and extra resort fees.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Their decorator should be given a raise. Details are thoughtful, clean and pretty down to the food service dishes and the furniture in the rooms. Dark warm wood accented with bold colors and thoughtful cabinetry. Nicely done.The only negative that we encountered was the mandatory extra service fee for "resort fee, including high speed internet" The internet was slow, and not working most of the time. The remodel is pretty good, and the only one of the hot tubs that was working rated applause from friends. The staff worked hard to accommodate, including working around their garage being dislocated due to ongoing work. The view from the 8th floor was wonderful too, with it's setting so close to skiing and yet in the middle of the valley.

Room Tip: We were "Preferred" and on a "Preferred floor,(8) which had lovely sitting areas. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Judith,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our decor. In regards to our Resort Charge, we created our it based on feedback we received from many of our guests. It includes access to our in-room wired and wireless internet access, 2 bottles of water daily, self parking, ski/golf storage and our downtown shuttle.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    144
    57
    21
    6
See reviews for
174
114
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here twice this summer for fun and hiking the nearby areas. What a great hotel. This hotel is immaculately clean, has a great friendly staff, and is in an awesome location. Also the beds were super comfy and rooms were modern and updated.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area and it is in your budget. Did not do any dining on site because there are lots of options around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear BrandonNCo,

Thank you for your continued patronage to Sheraton Steamboat Resort. Our staff always strives to exceed each of our guests' expectations and I am delighted that we were able to accomplish this with your recent trip. We also agree that the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is a great bed to sleep on.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango, CO, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Nicely appointed rooms and spacious lobbies with nice furnishings. Got to try their Texas burger with jalapeño, bacon and jack cheese. Ordered med rare and the beef was exceptional. It was worth the $15 and it came with great fries. Just don't know why they don't call it a Colorado burger. Will have to come back someday when there is skiing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Ron C,

Thank you very much for the kind words from your recent stay here at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the "Colorado" burger so much. It is quite honestly one of my favorites as well. We hope to welcome you back for this coming ski season. We are already getting some good snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Folks were nice and accommodating from the moment we arrived. Room was clean and up to the Sheraton standard. We enjoyed nachos in the restaurant/bar downstairs. It was a great start to our trip through Colorado and Wyoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear sshivas,

We were very pleased that we were able to provide such a memorable experience to the beginning of your Colorado and Wyoming trip. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations.

We hope the remainder of your trip is just as delightful and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We wanted to get out of town for the weekend and see the leaves changing in the mountains. Steamboat is the perfect place for that. Found a good deal on the Sheraton through a travel membership site and were happy to see they accept dogs at no additional fee. When we got there we realized they are under construction. We were dismayed to see that the pool was part of that since we always try to find a hotel with a pool for our son. The front desk people were very apologetic and said they sent notices to all of their partners asking them to make it clear they are undergoing improvements. Not a big deal - they made sure we were in a room as far away from construction noise as possible and we never heard a thing. We just went into town to the hot springs pools to swim.

The staff was very friendly and attentive though we didn't need much.

The location is right at the base of the ski area and village. The village is closed down this time of year but there were several open restaurants in addition to those available at the hotel.

We try to bring our dog with us wherever we go and were so happy with the Sheraton for making it easy. There are many places right outside for walking with plenty of poop-bag dispensers and waste bins. Our dog is well behaved and the others that we saw there seemed to be as well. They have rules about barking and, of course, waivers to sign in case of damage.

The Sheraton now includes complimentary continental breakfast and a happy hour in the evenings. We had continental one morning - pretty much standard for this type of breakfast - cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. with very fresh fruit. The other morning we ordered eggs benedict from the menu and it was really good.

The bedcovers are really the only complaint we would have. The sheets are somewhat stiff, which makes it loud when anyone in the rooms turns over. The duvets are really heavy - my husband was too hot and I had to keep kicking the covers off of my feet because I sleep on my back and my toes hurt from the weight. I'm sure some people like heavy comforters though.

Most of the stores in the hotel were closed during construction but they look like really high quality shops.

It was a really nice getaway and we hope to return during ski season and after construction to see how everything turns out. It's a really nice hotel and I'm sure it will be even better once the improvements are done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction if you're there before January 2014. If you have aller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear MakMama,

Thank yo uso much for all the kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. I was very pleased that you were able to share your experience with your four-legged family member. They are just as important to us as all of our other two-legged guests.

We anticipate you will thoroughly enjoy the enhancements to our property on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland Co
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A secret is to visit the ski resorts and National Parks in their off-seasons. This certainly applies to the Sheraton in Steamboat. The hotel was not crowded, but the superlative service and excellent accommodations that are the hotel chain's trademarks were in full force. Construction was underway but it did not impact us due to their thoughtful alternatives to the ordinary ways to get from Point A to Point B. We attended a large meeting where the food was superb and that was also true for the two other meals we ate there. We are coming again next year. By the way the opportunities for outdoor exercise are many, ranging from hiking and biking to fishing and during early or late season snows when the lifts are closed, go for snowshoeing.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have slightly better views, but there are no bad views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear JHBlock,

I was very pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations. As you mentioned, we are completing some improvements to our already great property. We are very excited about the completed product will look like. As you were able to experience, we are doing whatever possible to minimize the impact of the construction to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort in the future so you can experience the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were in Steamboat for three days in late September and decided to stay at the Sheraton. The lobby was under renovation and the swimming pool was closed for repairs, but the only thing that bothered us was the hammering in the mornings. Otherwise it was great. And to make up for the construction hassles, they threw in a wonderful complimentary continental breakfast. The room was great - Sheraton beds are among the best there are! The hotel is right next to the gondola and one evening we rode up for the happy hour and sunset. Certainly more pricey than most, but would be great for skiers!

Room Tip: You have an option to pay more and face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Sue Ann H,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Steamboat Resort on your recent trip to the Rockies. As you pointed out, we do have some construciton going on right now, but our team is committed to minimizing the impact to each one of our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast.

We hope you had safe travels home and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Steamboat Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.