We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and Exceptional Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Steamboat Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and Exceptional Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton many times. The rooms are large and views wonderful and beds very comfy.

The staff is exceptional, they can help you with just about anything you need...

Reason for 4 stars is that the restaurants were not open last time I was there something that is odd for a large hotel...it may be mud season, but you still have to feed your customers!

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is kid and dog friendly with lots to do for everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mjemeka,

Thank you very much for your continued patronage here at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. It always excites us when we hear about our guests enjoying their stays so much that they come back time after time. Even though we did not yet have all Food & Beverage venues open, I do hope that you had a chance to experience our new Breezeway Cafe located adjacent to the lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Steamboat Springs. Please reach out to us to assist with any plans you may need to make your next trip even more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    135
    50
    17
    6
See reviews for
163
102
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My family & I booked a last minute staycation to Steamboat Springs this weekend & while my husband is a Hilton Diamond member the Sheraton was one of the few hotels that we could bring our dogs with us to. It was a very nice property with beautiful grounds right in the ski village! Our bell men were very helpful with luggage & with most Starwood properties I enjoyed the flavored water in the lobby. We ordered room service for dinner & although it was delivered later then the 20 minutes promised it was delicious! My husband & son loved the hot tub as well. We would most certainly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Babycakesk,

We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Steamboat Springs. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your In-Room Dining even though it came to your room a little later than the quoted time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Steamboat Resort the next time your travels bring you to Steamboat Springs. Please reach out to us with assistance in planning your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Sheraton was such a nice place to be up in Steamboat. The staff in the lobby was so warm and welcoming. They were relaxed and professional without being stuffy or uptight. Since most people have travelled long distances to get there, it was so nice to be greeted in that way. The rooms were very nice and the view from the balcony was so cool. Myself and my friend experienced discomfort from the beds. However, we did not bring it up to the staff otherwise I'm sure they would have offered to move us to a different room where we might have had a different experience. The pool and the hot tub were fantastic, the restaurant was fun. We even used their workout facility. It was small but the equipment was in great shape and they had quite a bit to offer. If you're trying to decide where to stay, I would say the Sheraton is the best hotel at the best price. The less expensive options will be down off the mountain, which is fine. But, I go for the atmosphere and the experience at the resort and this one did not disappoint!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Chelsey F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. Our team was very happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you had a safe journey home and please reach out to us when you are ready to start planning your next trip to Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were staying in steamboat for a wedding and chose this hotel over the others. Even those prices were similar we were glad we picked the Sheraton. The rooms weren't dated and the service was great. Only thing was that when its not ski season the town has lots of closed places. Overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Andres,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms and that our team was able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas the next time your travels bring you to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked this hotel on the spur of the moment thru Priceline. The hotel is a little dated but very well maintained and in the middle of all the slope action. The staff was excellent and very attentive. I mentioned at time of check-in to the reception desk that it was our 10th anniversary. Without asking, they upgraded us to the top floor (great view of the mountains!), and delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to the room gratis! Very nice. Great king bed, crisp wonderful sheets and comforter. We had a little trouble with the tv and maintenance was there immediately. Lots of stuff closed because of late season but overall, excellent first impression. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain view...the higher the floor, the better. If you're not a Starwwood member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas. We were very happy to hear you chose to celebrate your 10th anniversary with us and that you enjoyed the amenity.

We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Staying in the area for business and had to move to this resort for logistics reasons. It was a ghost town, no one in the lobby, bar, or anywhere, yet the walk up rate was $195 for 3 rooms, which I thought was hilarious. Luckily our corporate travel agent got us a much lower rate, but then they tried to tack on $20 each for parking, skis, etc. I said "no" emphatically. We didn't have a car, skis, etc. So, watch out for those extras! Rooms were nice and clean. Lovely Sheraton. But don't order a wake up call - it won't come!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. While we apologize for the problems you encountered with our wake up call system, we are happy that you enjoyed your overall hotel experience. In regards to the Resort Charge, we made the decision, based on feedback we received from guests such as yourself, to consolidate multiple services into a single Resort Charge instead of charging separately for each service.

We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great hotel slopeside. Very friendly and attentive staff. Very comfortable beds. Free shuttle to take you where you need to go, not just a central drop off point. All the apres ski action pretty much takes place directly in front of hotel - great for drinks or a snack when finished skiing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas. We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient shuttle service and our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas the next time your travels bring you to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Steamboat Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.