We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Steamboat Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed the Sheraton while attending a conference and the hotel was very nice and had all the amenities available. I stayed in room with a great view and I would suspect in the winter it's even more amazing.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    135
    50
    17
    6
See reviews for
163
102
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
American Southwest
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lodging choices here are mostly condo rentals and at some pretty steep pricing. This property is one of the few hotels up at the ski area or in town. But it was a very nice property. The room was a bit small but furnishings quite nice. Friendly staff and well maintained property.

I agree with another reviewer that the balcony left much to be desired. We were on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel and I had a roof and some machinery for my view. Higher is probably better.

There was only one restaurant open during our stay in early October. But since that is an extremely dead time in this town and there are other restaurants in town, I can't blame the hotel and the bar food was quite good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Thank you very much for such a lovely week. This is our 2nd stay at the Morningside Villas and from the time Steve welcomed us & helped us with our luggage until the time he bid us a safe trip home, everything was perfect. We are forever grateful to the entire Steamboat Staff for such an elegant complimentary platter of crackers, cheese, fruits & meat for my mother's 87th birthday. And this was all instigated by Barb Ficke when we asked her help in finding last minute dinner reservations (the one we earlier called did not call back to confirm our reservation). The villas were spotless clean & well maintained and everything you need is there so you feel right at home. We love the view of the gold-studded ski slopes as well as of the waterfalls. It is amazing that we can enjoy & hear the music from the Octoberfest celebration but everything is quiet once we close the balcony door. The entire 2 bedroom villa has accommodations easily for 6 people and plenty more space to spare. Again, we look forward to returning to such a warm welcoming resort. I may even have a girls week off next year to showcase such a resort that spared nothing to ensure everyone a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I really do think this is a great location right at the base of te mountain. The hotel is to a very good standard and I was enjoying my stay until I wanted to enjoy the use of my room's balcony. This is where things changed.

My room was 752, it sits right above the machinery bay on the ground level that houses the central cooling units for the hotel. The noise of the cooling units ruins any chance you have of sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the peace of the mountain. It was impossible to leave the balcony door open as the room becomes extremely noisy. Not what I was looking forward to far the fall season.

I was also at a conference so the hotel was 100% full. No chance at moving to a new room. So I check out and moved across the road to the Steamboat Grand where they gave me a full Condo suite on the 6th floor for $6.00 more than I was paying for the king room at the Sheraton.

So I'm not saying the Sheraton is bad, it's very good, but when you book, you may want to insist on a valley view room, on the opposite side of the hotel from the cooling units.

Internet is not included you pay for that, self parking is free and under the hotel. There is a nice heated pool and several hot tubs outside. I think this would make a great hotel overall with careful room selection.

Room Tip: The Mountain View rooms can be noisy as the cooling units are located on this side of the hotel. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, USA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days this summer. As far as Starwood properties go, we were really impressed with the facilities and the staff at the Sheraton. The staff was welcoming and check-in and check-out was really easy. We stayed on the SPG floor, and the room was updated and comfortable. We loved the location, which made it easy to drive into town or walk right outside and take the lift to the top of the mountain. What a great base for mountain biking! Overall, a great property and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed twice this summer and were very pleased both times. Great, helpful, appreciative, staff. "Green" options. Well-maintained facilities. Unbelievable views (ask for mountain/valley view rooms). Free shuttle to downtown or within walking distance of other eateries.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors with mountain or valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with our daughter at the Steamboat Sheraton for a conference in Sept 2012. The rooms are VERY nice (possibly newly updated?), with all the ammenities you would expect from a hotel like this.

They additionally had a crib and microwave waiting for us. See the pictures, they say it all!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Steamboat Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.