We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Save Saved
You added Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was a little concerned about this place after reading a couple of the reviews focusing on booking misunderstandings, but our reservation was just as we had made it. The Nordic Lodge is conveniently located, right in downtown, with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. It is also reasonably priced for Steamboat. The Nordic Lodge would benefit from some refurbishing. The carpet on the stairs is dirty, and the window sills and balcony railings are worn and badly need a coat of varnish. Our room was a little dingy, and the water pressure in the shower was low, but it was large, clean, quiet, and the beds were good. The host is friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast is impressive. We will certainly stay again when we are in Steamboat.

Room Tip: The back build is probably the quietest, because it is the farthest from the busy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    88
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
82
168
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is older, but very clean. The owners were very hands on and helpful. It was one of the only hotels we saw were we could walk downtown for dinner and to shop. We had top floor in the back. Ate at Carls' restaurant for lunch, a Mexican restaurant for margaritas and chips in the evening and walked to the river.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grecia, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I'm staying here with two friends. We have the two bedroom apt. There are three queen sized beds, one bath, refrigerator. It's rustic looking. Both rooms have big TVs on the wall. The owner is great and very helpful. He knows everything. Breakfast is included. The best thing is the location. We can walk to everything and we are right across the street from the river. We are quite comfy here and will be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our family enjoyed our one night sunday in July stay! The owner kindly gave us a great room that was clean quiet and had plenty of room for my husband , me and our two kids. The location can't be beat. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and breakfast was more than adequate. For the price this can't be beat- the hospitality and everything else is a wonderful bonus!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at the Nordic Lodge for two nights while attending a photography seminar. The hotel is easy to find on the north end of downtown. The room was very small, but quiet, clean and comfortable. The man at the desk was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfasts had good selections. I don't usually spend much time staying in hotel rooms except to shower and sleep and for that purpose the hotel was a great choice and reasonably priced too.

I had no problems with my reservation, and in fact I arrived a little bit early and my room was already ready to go.

Room Tip: My room faced south, I could see the ski jump and slopes farther away... and with the curtains open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent last weekend here and had a blast. Great place. Started the day with yummy and healthy breakfast – the best I’ve seen yet. Enjoyed the pool on a hot day – very clean pool and hot tub and great location by the creek. Greg helped us set up reservations at the steakhouse, gave detailed information about biking and hiking trails as well as directions to the hot springs and the waterfall. The best part – Izabela called me on my cell within 10 minutes of leaving the room after we checked-out – we were still in town getting souvenirs – so were able to pick it up. These people really care about their customers. Will come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location - downtown yet quiet and couple blocks from the river, restaurants, and alpine slide. The hosts were so nice and accomodating. They let us pick our room and spent a lot of time giving suggestions and directions on what to do. Isabella recommended a tubing place, and gave us ideas and cupons for the alpine slide and the hot springs. She also made a reservation for me for a massage - after she called and Emailed different places to find a spot for me and I finally got in to a great spa - had the best massage ever. The owners made our weekend so special and relaxing - took the time to call and arrange things like many 5 stars hotels that we stayed in the past wouldn't have. The hotel itself is very clean - the rooms and the grounds. The pool was clean and the hot tub relaxing - the room was spacious, had a refrigerator and microwave, everything looked new inside - we just recetly remodelled our bathroom and they had similar tiles and fixtures, lights that we installed - so it felt very homey. The breakfast was better than a $20 buffet we've paid for in the past. Fresh fruit - blueberries, bananas, oranges, watermelon, peaches, muffins, fresh bagels, even gluten-free options, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs. And they let you take stuff with you -so you can have a peach or a banana on your hike. We love this place!

Room Tip: back room upstairs - quiet and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.