We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy weekend getaway with family ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy weekend getaway with family ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Nordic Lodge was a great little find for our family (and pup). Centrally located and cozy, with super kind and attentive management. We asked for warmer water and they made it happen. Request a queen bed if sharing. All in all, loved the lodge!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dresdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Checking in was a pleasure as we were offered 3 keys and able to go check out different options for a room. We ended up with a free upgrade to a suite because we booked for multiple nights! Fantastic! The folks in reception were very helpful in recommending places to eat, happy hours and hikes! Great recommendations were Cafe Diva, Mambo and a hike that began just a few blocks away! They also provided extra towels for the hot springs which was nice. The breakfast in the mornings was full of choices and very good. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay for any length of time. Friendly and affordable!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddstarr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bheide
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Nordic Lodge is Close to the City Center of Steamboat. Staff is absolutely friendly and speaks also perfect german. There is also a pool and a hot tub in the backyard. The breabfast is free and pretty good, also with fresh fruits. The rooms are Basic, but clean and ok.

Room Tip: rooms at the upper floor are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjbBheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean,simple rooms with helpful, friendly staff. We felt like we were guests at a small B&B. The breakfast was yummy. The location was ideal for enjoying Steamboat Springs with easy walking distance to excellent restaurants and to the walking trail next to the river. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWMCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Once again thanks to Iszbela & Greg for being wonderful hosts that operate a clean, friendly, & affordable downtown Steamboat location (corner 11th & Lincoln). They set the benchmark as owners to how to treat guests when checking in, but also with dining tips & local activities.

Thank you for the great stay!
the Gorskes

Note - my parents stayed here over July 4th & loved it too

Room Tip: Western wing gets great sun in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the perfect location to downtown, you can walk to all the shops, restaurant's and the river. The owner Greg was very knowledgeable about all that was going on in town and what the best attractions are, he was also very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and it had a good continental breakfast. Thank you Greg and family! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont MI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I reularly spend time in Steamboat at various seasons to ski, fish, hunt, hike. This was our first time at Nordic and it is now our "go to" place to sleep, at least for shorter stays (we will likely rent a condo for stays of a week or more to have more space and a full kitchen). Nordic is ideal for us: donwtown (vs. up on the mountaint) because the downtown lcoaiton is waliking distance to all of our favorite resaturannts, shops and the Yampa river; the rooms are not deluxe but they're very comforatble, clean etc.: and the o wners are very cordial and helpful. Not to mention the breakfast--for a so called "continental" lobbby breakfast it was well above average--fresh bakeery items, good fruit, "real" (still wam) boiled eggs, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing