We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable gem, in most convenient downtown Steamboat location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Save Saved
You added Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Steamboat Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Remarkable gem, in most convenient downtown Steamboat location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I've never done a review before, but when you experience stand-out service, exceptional value, surprisingly clean and comfortable accommodations, such as my wife and teenage son and myself just witnessed at the Nordic Lodge, the time seems well spent.
We've stayed at all levels of lodging in Steamboat, from high-end condos at $3,000/week to 50's motels.
The Nordic Lodge will remain a favorite. Having stayed here before, we were greeted as returning family, and given an upgrade into a renovated unit that was spacious and spotless. The Lodge is clearly owned and taken care of by a family with pride of place and a friendly attention to detail. Very satisfying to see such a well run lodge while traveling!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    85
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
81
164
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed one night for Steamboat Marathon 2013. Perfect hotel for the race, as it's right on the last bit of the course. Though it is a motel with external doors, it's incredibly clean and has beautiful beetle-kill pine furniture. We stayed in an end-room next to the street and never really heard any noise from the street at all. The beds are very high and comfortable. The only problem we had is that our toilet tank filled too much and would spill on the floor. My mom was able to fix it, but made the proprietors known of the problem. They offered a partial refund for the room, but it wasn't a big deal. I'll probably always stay here if I'm in Steamboat...unless I'm camping!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Best value in town! Super clean, updated rooms, comfortable beds, fridge & micro in room. Good breakfast with pastries, donuts, bagels from local bakery, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereals, toaster waffles, and good coffee. Easy parking, located on east side of down town---walk to everything! Quiet with excellent service from friendly helpful people. The only thing I'd ask to have improved is better pillows, but they sufficed. You can't go wrong here--you'll love the money you saved!

Room Tip: The rooms aren't overly large so if there are more then 2-3 of you opt for the larger room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The room had two separate rooms with a bedroom door. The bedroom had two beds, tv, and dresser and nightstand. The other room had table, chairs, sofa, frig, and microwave. The bathroom had a tub, shower, and toilet. The sink was seperate from the bathroom. The hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Comfortable and clean. Greg makes sure you have everything you need to make your trip enjoyable. He feeds you a decent breakfast, shares his knowledge of Steamboat, has clean rooms and clean hot tub. The beds are also comfortable. We have stayed here many times over the years and it just gets better every time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is just a super friendly, inexpensive, clean place to stay. Right downtown, we walked to everything. The bus stop is just across the street. Rode with our ski boots on, it was that easy. Greg, the owner, couldn't be nicer. He even has a breakfast spread out that will save you an easy $30/day. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request upper floor for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Dog friendly! Right downtown and just a few blocks from a stroll on the Yampa River. We walked the dogs then ate at Double Z BBQ. Thank goodness the hotel was so close to Double Z or I may not have made it home. I was so full! We used the free bus to get to the mountain for a day of glorious skiing and back to town. The next day we walked to Orange Peel bike shop, right next to Double Z. Extremely nice staff. They were very knowledgable and gave us great advice on our bikes. Overall the hotel was fun, clean, and just great for us. There was a room or two that was having a lot of fun pretty late but they didn't bother us and, heck, we are in Steamboat so I figured let the good times roll. Overall, we had a blast! The Nordic Lodge was perfect for our Steamboat getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.