We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT TRIP BACK TO THE BOAT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highmark Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Highmark Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Highmark Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   2525 Village Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80587   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Luxury Specials
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“ANOTHER GREAT TRIP BACK TO THE BOAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our 5th time back and the Highmark does not disappoint! Joey, Scott, Mitch, Blake, Jordan, Jacqueline, Eric and Chris are just amazing! They all go out of their way to ensure that you have the best vacation possible even months before you arrive....making dinner reservations, making sure they are there to greet you when you get off the plane. For our family of 6, the roomy condo gives us enough space and is homey. Our unit was a 3 bedroom + den which had a futon in it. It was perfect for one of our daughters. The location cannot be beat...about a 200 yard walk over to the mountain and you're on the slopes. Looking forward to seeing you all again next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
118
28
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We look forward to our next trip to the Highmark! We booked our week through Jacqueline and she was most professional and accommodating! We had 3 couples in our group and stayed in the 3 bedroom 3 bathes condo and we were blown away how much we loved it! The best was we had dinner ordered in every night from the Drunken Onion Restaurant, except one evening, because we didn't want to leave our "home" after a day of skiing and hot tubbing! It was spacious, clean, classy, and the staff was extremely accommodating! 10 stars in my book!

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom was perfect for 3 couples! Room 3C
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family of 4 stayed at the Highmark over the week of Christmas in 3C. We had very high expectations and Highmark met and exceeded them all. Joey and the entire staff were personally interested in ensuring we had a wonderful vacation - in fact, we put all dinner reservations in their hands and enjoyed every meal. Our condo was immaculate, comfortable and very spacious - a wonderful place for a family of 4. We had loads of family time, but plenty of room when we each needed down time. The lifts and slopes are a short walk across the street and there is a great little market directly across the street. If you are looking for that perfect family ski vacation - whether you've been many times or this is your first time ever - you won't be disappointed! We would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My parents, my husband, my daughter and I stayed at the HIghmark for a couple of nights. Jacqueline at the front desk was awesome...checking in with us a day before we arrived to make sure we were all set, meeting us at the front door to get everything to our rooms & our skis to the valet, and making sure our stay went beyond our expectations! Our unit, 2B was beautiful and the location is perfect! We cannot wait to visit again. A shout out to the guys at Mountain magazine for recommending!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our annual meeting takes place each year in Steamboat. We bring a couple key clients with us during this trip. There is no other place in Steamboat that is more impressive than the Highmark. The rooms and facility are second to none and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

When trying to impress clients and enjoy a nice week away from home, the Highmark is the best choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our family stayed at the HIghmark during the Christmas Holidays for 7 days, and it was absolutely wonderful! This was the 2nd time we stayed there. We stayed in a very nice 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath unit which was quiet, spacious, and nicely decorated. The family room was great to hang out and have family time or watch football. The kitchen had beautiful granite countertops and nice appliances. The bathrooms also had beautiful granite countertops and were very nice & spacious. The staff at the Highmark were very attentive, and they provided us private shuttles or Escalade rides wherever we went. The management team truly wanted us to relax and enjoy our time there- they're awesome! They also assisted us before our trip in making dinner reservations, as well as advising us on the various great restaurants in town. The location is very close to the base of the mountain/gondola square- easy walk, as well as to a small food mart that had a good assortment of the basics. We are definitely going back and highly recommend the HIghmark!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Yes there are a couple others that are more expensive but none that can compete! The rooms are perfect, the personnel knowledgeable and helpful and the extras (spa, pool, exercise room and lounge) are great. Shuttle service to where ever and when ever you need to go. And all this less than a five minute walk to Gondola Square.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Highmark Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highmark Steamboat Springs

Address: 2525 Village Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highmark Steamboat Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the definitive peak of alpine luxury at the Highmark Steamboat Springs. With 23 condo-style accommodations, housed in a six-story Bavarian-style tower, this resort offers the quintessential Steamboat Springs luxury vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Highmark Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highmark Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highmark Steamboat Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.