We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music is Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear River Bar & Grill

Bear River Bar & Grill
2300 Mount Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
970-871-5165
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Music is Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We like to go hear and listen to the music around 3. they close about 7 for the night, so kind of strange, but it's live music until then and always fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch while on the slopes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is very convenient at the Gondola base. We've made it our lunch spot every year we've visited Steamboat. The food is good and the service relatively quick so you can get back on the slopes. Make sure you ask where your server is from...they always have an interesting story!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Shockingly good bands and meh service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We've hit the Bear River Bar and Grill for late après twice over a couple years, and have been stunned at the quality the live music we've enjoyed. Most recently, a talented bar band called the Crankers rocked out with creative arrangements of "classic rock", and they wowed us with their prowess. The location is great, right off Gondola Square, but the actual atmosphere and service are just OK. Go for a beer and some great music, don't expect to much beyond that, and everyone will be happy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bear River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Went to Bear River with a large group. They were very busy but still seated us as soon as possible. The food is typical bar food and was pretty good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food....Great place to chill after skiing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stopped in after skiing all day. Great place to sit back, relax, listen to music and enjoy a well deserved beer. The girls loved the fish tacos, and we enjoyed the bugers! The waitress was friendly and maybe just a little overworked.

Bottom Line: Great place to end the day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear River Bar & Grill also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Bear River Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear River Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.