We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freshies Restaurant

Freshies Restaurant
595 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-8099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great food and service, nice outdoor seating area too. Really busy for breakfast, only open for breakfast/lunch. Good menu with sandwiches and basics and great shakes!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    48
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Name Says it Alk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The road construction made Freshies difficult to get to yesterday for lunch, but it was worth the effort. There were four of us dining and we all ordered different items and the we were all delighted with our choices. I had the chicken tortilla soup with the beet salad with goat cheese. It truly lived up the the Freshies name. Our service was excellent and I look forward to going back before we leave Steamboat Springs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun, Fresh Lunches - a new favorite stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stopped with friends recently and enjoyed a late lunch of salads, soup and sandwiches. I had a Southwest Caeser that had enough flavor pop to be noticeable. The Cristo Verde with turkey, white cheddar and chilies was an instant favorite. Try the roasted beet salad or Rainbow Warrior Salad for a fun, different treat.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We came in for a late Sunday breakfast. The Chai latte and mango smoothie were both delicious. I recommend you get any dish with some green chili on it. I heard that the prices were high but they did not seem too out of line. I will pay for quality any day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We went there for breakfast and at first we were a little surprised at how expensive it was for breakfast but the food was excellent. It was my daughters birthday and when we ordered the massive cinnamon roll they brought out a candle with it . Nice touch. I had the blueberry and fresh strawberry pancakes and they were excellent. We all enjoyed the food it was just a little pricey for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freshies Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Freshies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freshies Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.