We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Freshies Restaurant

Freshies Restaurant
595 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-8099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Exceptional breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Yummy scramble with bacon, chiles and cheese. Wholesome fresh wheat toast. Crispy potatoes. Great chai. What more could you want for breakfast before a day of skiing?

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    54
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What's not to like!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great menu, great food, great atmosphere, and great people. I had lunch here with my wife and kids today, and we really enjoyed it. They have gluten free bread and rolls too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I've been going to Freshies for many, many years, and cannot say enough about the food and great service. The fresh homemade soups, salads, all excellent. Awesome place for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pancakes and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Pancakes were a hit! Get the banana walnut, you won't regret it! Everything was fresh. Took a little while to come out, but overall worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had lunch on a snowy spring day and have eaten breakfast and lunch several times before at Freshies. There is usually a wait and that should tell you something, but I ate with a friend and we were able to find open seats at the bar near the front and kitchen, so no wait. Today the special was a Tuna sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread. Very good tuna with a large portion sandwich. My companion had the 1/2 and 1/2 a fresh salad with beets, walnuts, and goat cheese and High Noon (Hot Roast Beef, caramelized onions and cheddar with a creamy horseradish sauce on grilled Artesian bread). Freshies is worth a try for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freshies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Freshies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freshies Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.