We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Freshies Restaurant

Freshies Restaurant
595 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-8099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The service was a bit slow to seat us but the kitchen made up for it with great breakfast dishes.
Everything was great! You must have the green chili cheese grits! Something for everyone, even gluten free pancakes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    54
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Love this place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I was turned on to this place by my real estate broker and I am forever grateful! First, the owners and people that work there are really nice and helpful. Second, the food rocks!

Recently, we have been doing take out on the day we are leaving - that is a good option if you do not have time to go (which I would rather do)

Our favorites are the pancakes, the tofu dishes, the jalapeño grits and the fresh granola - they are all to die for

If you are in steamboat and miss this, you are missing another great aspect of what makes the resort area such a great place to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Service was great, food I was not as impressed with. Lots of soups and sandwiches to choose from, however the ones I selected I was not impressed with.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Four of us had breakfast on a Saturday morning at 10 o'clock. The food was incredibly good and fresh. French toast, an omelette, fresh fruit, and more. We all enjoyed eating here very much.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You do not want to miss the chance to eat at Freshies for breakfast or lunch. The food is amazing, fresh, healthy, filling, DELICIOUS. It is worth the wait, if the lobby is full. It moves quickly. There is a reason the locals love it. My favorite sandwhich is the avocado griller, every soup is yummy, favorite salad...all of them...anything with goat cheese and nuts. Always a treat to eat at Freshies.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freshies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Freshies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freshies Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.