We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freshies Restaurant

Freshies Restaurant
595 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-8099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Friendly atmosphere and great food. Egg white omelet was filled with fresh mushrooms and spinach. Bowl of fruit was fabulous, not frozen with a giant peach slice on top!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    94
    37
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Our Favorite in Steamboat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our favorite breakfast rest. in Steamboat. Service was really good, food and selection was great. Only drawbacck to eating on the patio is the traffic on the main road in/out of steamboat. However, will put up with that to eat there again. As with all restaurants in Steamboat, breakfast for two with run about $35 with tip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dynamic Duo + Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Dynamic Duo is a lunch selection which my wife and I enjoyed very much. You get a 1/2 sandwich and a salad. The "Freshies" salad is terrific. The Reuben or the grilled turkey is what we choose for the sandwich. Very different and very good. The waitresses ( Sherri & Margo ) provided great service and outlooks on what to do in town. Very friendly and the food was excellent. At $9.95 the dynamic duo hit the spot !
Enjoy it and tell them we sent you !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Came back for seconds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our second time to Freshies (first was last August). We came for breakfast with a group of 14 and despite being pretty busy were able to be seated quickly. We had a large variety of breakfast items with everyone being quite happy with their food. We would not hesitate to return if we should end up in Steamboat again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go for the bun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Causal little restaurant with the most amazing (and huge) cinnamon bun ever. The only other thing I tried was a smoothie, which was also tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freshies Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Freshies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freshies Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.